What’s Up

Articles

July 13

Thursday July 13 Breastfeeding Class Castle Medical Center, 6-8:30 p.m., $25/two people. Pre-registration required. (263-5400, castlemed.org) Bringing the Outdoors Indoors..

July 14

Friday July 14 Bicycling Basics McCully Bicycle & Sporting Goods, 4:30-6:30 p.m., free. Hawaii Bicycling League begins the rollout of..

July 12

Wednesday July 12 Crystal Healing Crystal Cave & Kyanite Lounge, 10 a.m.-noon, $30. Call for appointment. (308-8328) Comedy U Anna..

July 13

Thursday July 13 Breastfeeding Class Castle Medical Center, 6-8:30 p.m., $25/two people. Pre-registration required. (263-5400, castlemed.org) Bringing the Outdoors Indoors..

July 14

Friday July 14 Bicycling Basics McCully Bicycle & Sporting Goods, 4:30-6:30 p.m., free. Hawaii Bicycling League begins the rollout of..

July 15

Saturday July 15 Bicycling Basics Ala Moana Beach Park, 4:30-6:30 p.m., free. Hawaii Bicycling League begins the rollout of the..

July 16

Sunday July 16 Bento Demo Kaimuki Public Library, 2 p.m., free. Crystal Watanabe, author of “Yum-Yum Bento All Year Round”..

July 17

Monday July 17 Advanced Reel Hawaii Women in Filmmaking, July 17-22, 8:30 a.m.-4 p.m., $300. Hone your understanding of the..

July 18

Tuesday July 18 Coaches Clinic Castle Medical Center, 6-8:30 p.m., $15. Learn and practice how to be an invaluable labor..

July 11

Tuesday July 11 Basic Crew Member Training Honolulu Community College s Marine Education and Training Center at Sand Island, 15-session..

July 7

Friday July 7 ‘Ae Kai: A Culture Lab on Convergence Old Foodland site at Ala Moana Center, 11 a.m.-9 p.m...

July 8

Saturday July 8 Advanced Care Planning and POLST Na Kupuna Makamae Center, 8:30-10:30 a.m., $10. Learn to plan for the..

July 9

Sunday July 9 Garden Meditation Foster Botanical Garden, 9:30-10:30 a.m., free. Practice receiving the colors, movements and sounds around you..

July 10

Monday July 10 Classical Yoga Unity Windward Church, 9:30-10:45 a.m., call for cost. Su Choy teaches classical yoga. All levels..

July 5

Wednesday July 5 Bon Dance Practice Shinshu Kyokai Mission of Hawaii, 1631 S. Beretania St., 7:30-9 p.m., free. Practice your..

July 6

Thursday July 6 Bicycling Basics Jefferson Elementary School, 4:30-6:30 p.m., free. Hawaii Bicycling League begins the rollout of the Biki..

June 30

Friday June 30 It’s All In Your Approach – Making Positive Connections Kahala Nui, 3:30-5:30 p.m., $10. Families and professional care..

July 1

Saturday July 1 Acting Workshop Brad Powell Theatre, Saturdays between July 1-Aug. 5, 10 a.m.-noon, $150. An acting class for..

July 2

Sunday July 2 Bicycling Basics Jefferson Elementary School, 9:30-11:30 a.m., free. Hawaii Bicycling League begins the rollout of the Biki..

July 3

Monday July 3 Jesus’ Teachings Unity Windward Church, 46-005 Kawa St. #303, 6:30 p.m., free. Rev. Geo Downer offers a..