What’s Up

Articles

June 13

Wednesday June 13 Docent Training Foster Botanical Garden, Wednesdays through June 27, 9:30-11:30 a.m., $25. Volunteer docents are needed for..

June 14

Thursday June 14 Best Care in Diabetes Adventist Health Castle Wellness & Lifestyle Medicine Center, 6-7 p.m., free. Discover your..

June 11

Monday June 11 Cooking Class for Teens Kapolei High School, culinary lab, 9 a.m.-noon June 11-14 and 9 a.m.-1 p.m...

June 12

Tuesday June 12 DSLR Shooting Modes Made Easy: A Two-Part Hands-On Introductory Workshop Windward Community College, Hale Kuhina 114, 45-720..

June 6

Wednesday June 6 Basic Computer Class for Senior Citizens Great Aloha Run Carole Kai Charities, 418 Kuwili St., Room 102,..

June 7

Thursday June 7 Hanauma Bay Seminars Hanauma Bay Nature Preserve, theatre, Thursdays through June, 6:30-7:30 p.m., free. Attend a series..

June 8

Friday June 8 Papahanaumokuakea Waikiki Aquarium, 10 a.m.-2 p.m., contact for cost. Learn to sing the new Papahanaumokuakea song and..

June 9

Saturday June 9 Emergency Preparedness Workshop Unity Windward, 46-005 Kawa St., 9-11 a.m., free. Attend a workshop with a Q&A..

June 10

Sunday June 10 EZ Woodworking: Spatula HNL Tool Library, 200 Keawe St., 9:15 a.m.-noon, $45. Find your inner Michelangelo by..

June 1

Friday June 1 Open Spiritual Channels Master Sha Tao Center, 6:30-8:30 p.m. June 1 and 10 a.m.-8 p.m. June 2-3,..

June 5

Tuesday June 5 DSLR Shooting Modes Made Easy: A Two-Part Hands-On Introductory Workshop Windward Community College, Hale Kuhina 114, 45-720..

May 31

Thursday May 31 Arts Corps The Arts at Mar’s Garage, contact for times, free. Take part in a free arts..

June 4

Monday June 4 Blood Bank of Hawaii Na Lama Kukui, Bloodmobile, 8 a.m.-12 p.m., free. Donate blood and save lives...

May 30

Wednesday May 30 Basic Computer Class for Senior Citizens Great Aloha Run Carole Kai Charities, 418 Kuwili St., Room 102,..

June 3

Sunday June 3 EZ Woodworking: Phone/Tablet Stand HNL Tool Library, 2-5 p.m., $39. Transform reclaimed redwood into a portable, lightweight,..

June 2

Saturday June 2 Chef’s Knife Sharpening HNL Tool Library, 10 a.m.-noon, $39. Get your knife to continue working at peak..

May 26

Saturday May 26 Terracotta Madness Halawa Xeriscape Garden, 99-1268 Iwaena St., 10:30 a.m.-noon, $8. This workshop will provide an environmentally..

May 28

Monday May 28 Assessing Your Well-being Satori Salon & Spa, 6 p.m., free. Dr. Derrickson will explain and then guide..

May 27

Sunday May 27 Bicycle Basics Workshop HNL Tool Library, 9:15 a.m.-noon, $25. This class is designed to teach you the..

May 29

Tuesday May 29 Vision and Style: The Art of the Hand-Made Book with Minny Lee da Shop, 3565 Harding Ave.,..