What’s Up

Articles

March 28

Tuesday March 28 Estate Planning Essentials Kaimuki-Waialae YMCA, 10:30-11:30 a.m., free. Discover what you need to know when working with..

March 22

Wednesday March 22 Blue Zones Project Purpose Workshop Alexander & Baldwin Meeting Room, 146 Hekili St. #202, 8 a.m. check..

March 19

Sunday March 19 A Gift for Your Family: The Importance of Advance Care Planning Jodo Mission of Hawaii, 10 a.m.,..

March 20

Monday March 20 Explorers Club, Cleared for Takeoff Pacific Aviation Museum Pearl Harbor, March 20-23, 9 a.m.-3:45 p.m., $260-$235. A..

March 21

Tuesday March 21 Artificial Intelligence in Enterprise Cybersecurity The Pacific Club, 1452 Queen Emma St., 11:30 a.m.-1 p.m., $35-$25. Michael..

March 15

Wednesday March 15 Estate Planning Essentials Nuuanu YMCA, 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m., free. Discover what you need to know when working..

March 16

Thursday March 16 Automatic Writing Crystal Cave & Kyanite Lounge, 2 p.m., donations welcome. (741-0811) Get the 411 on Hawaii’s..

March 17

Friday March 17 How to Make and Use Bokashi Compost Halawa Xeriscape Garden, 6-7:30 p.m., $15/non-members. Learn how to make..

March 18

Saturday March 18 Animal Hero Class Hawaiian Humane Society classroom, 1:30-4:30 p.m., $25. A workshop for students who want to..

March 13

Monday March 13 Estate Planning Essentials Kaiser Permanente Waipio Medical Office, 9-10 p.m., free. Discover what you need to know..

March 14

Tuesday March 14 Happy Half Hour: A Dozen Ways to Say No Without Feeling Guilty Happiness U in SALT at..

March 11

Saturday March 11 A Prescription for Healthy Reading Waipahu Public Library, noon, free. Learn about library services and health resources...

March 12

Sunday March 12 Housing the Houseless Chaminade University, Mystical Rose Oratory, 4-5:30 p.m., free. Ben Gutierrez moderates a panel consisting..

March 8

Wednesday March 8 Diabetes Classes Mountain-Pacific Quality Health, 1360 S. Beretania St. #501, Wednesday through April 12, 10 a.m.-noon, free...

March 9

Thursday March 9 Automatic Writing Crystal Cave & Kyanite Lounge, 2 p.m., donations welcome. (741-0811) Courtyard Yoga Ward Village Courtyard,..

March 10

Friday March 10 Chemical-free Pest Management Halawa Xeriscape Garden, 6-7:30 p.m., $5/non-members. Learn how to control unwanted insects without the..

March 2

Thursday March 2 Automatic Writing Crystal Cave & Kyanite Lounge, 2 p.m., donations welcome. (741-0811) Improving the Prospects for Peace:..

March 3

Friday March 3 Magnificent Neem and Amazing Moringa Halawa Xeriscape Garden, 6-7:30 p.m., $5/non-members. Learn the benefits of the Neem..

March 4

Saturday March 4 Building Your Home for Life Honolulu Country Club, 9-11 a.m., free. Learn where to start in building..

March 5

Sunday March 5 Breastfeeding Class Castle Medical Center, 4:30-6 p.m., $25/two people. Pre-registration required. (263-5400, castlemed.org) Na One Hanu o..