What’s Up

Articles

July 4

Wednesday July 4 Dance Magic 808 International Waltz and Hustle Classes Honpa Hongwanji Social Hall, June 11-August 6, 6:30 p.m.,..

July 3

Tuesday July 3 General Newborn Care Adventist Health Castle, 6-8:30 p.m., $30/couple. Learn how to tell if your baby is..

June 27

Wednesday June 27 Cybersecurity Beyond the Firewall and Antivirus Ala Moana Center, Microsoft Store, 8-9:45 a.m., $15-$30. Join a breakfast..

June 28

Thursday June 28 Hanauma Bay Seminars Hanauma Bay Nature Preserve, theatre, Thursdays through June, 6:30-7:30 p.m., free. Attend a series..

June 29

Friday June 29 Aloha Friday Flower Crown Workshop with Paiko Surfjack Hotel & Swim Club, 5:30-7 p.m., $42-$52. Craft your..

June 30

Saturday June 30 Beer TALEs Local Style Beer Lab Hawaii, 1010 University Ave., 11:30 a.m.-1 p.m., $25. Learn about and..

July 1

Sunday July 1 How to Detox Your Home with Love Good Vibe Center, 925 Maunakea St., 4-7 p.m., $30. Rose..

July 2

Monday July 2 Papa Walaau Conversational Hawaiian Na Kupuna Makamae Center, Mondays through July 16, 9:30-11:30 a.m., $10. Learn about..

June 22

Friday June 22 CERT Training One Love Windward, 1276 Kailua Road, 8 a.m.-4 p.m. June 30 and July 7, 7:30..

June 23

Saturday June 23 DIY Home Repair and Improvements Honolulu Tool Library, noon-1:30 p.m., free. Learn the skills to accomplish DIY..

June 24

Sunday June 24 Blood Bank of Hawaii Anchor Church, Bloodmobile, 7:30 a.m.-1 p.m., free. Donate blood and save lives. Pre-registration..

June 25

Monday June 25 Blood Bank of Hawaii Manoa Innovation Center, Ideation Room, 8:30 a.m.-1:30 p.m., free. Donate blood and save..

June 26

Tuesday June 26 Get to Know Your Backyard Soil Foster Botanical Garden, 10-11 a.m., garden admission. Learn how to use..

June 20

Wednesday June 20 Dance Magic 808 International Waltz and Hustle Classes Honpa Hongwanji Social Hall, June 11-August 6, 6:30 p.m.,..

June 21

Thursday June 21 Fire Safety for Kids Kapolei Public Library, 10 a.m., free. The Honolulu Fire Department will share information..

June 19

Tuesday June 19 Coaches Clinic Adventist Health Castle, 6-8:30 p.m., $15. Learn and practice how to be an invaluable labor..

June 13

Wednesday June 13 Docent Training Foster Botanical Garden, Wednesdays through June 27, 9:30-11:30 a.m., $25. Volunteer docents are needed for..

June 14

Thursday June 14 Best Care in Diabetes Adventist Health Castle Wellness & Lifestyle Medicine Center, 6-7 p.m., free. Discover your..

June 15

Friday June 15 Wedding Bouquet II Foster Botanical Garden, 10 a.m.-noon, $15 plus admission. Bob Schwager will demonstrate tricks of..

June 16

Saturday June 16 13th Annual Business & Leadership Workshop Dave & Busters, showroom, 9 am-3 pm, free. Attend a series..