What’s Up

Articles

June 5

Tuesday June 5 DSLR Shooting Modes Made Easy: A Two-Part Hands-On Introductory Workshop Windward Community College, Hale Kuhina 114, 45-720..

May 26

Saturday May 26 Terracotta Madness Halawa Xeriscape Garden, 99-1268 Iwaena St., 10:30 a.m.-noon, $8. This workshop will provide an environmentally..

May 28

Monday May 28 Assessing Your Well-being Satori Salon & Spa, 6 p.m., free. Dr. Derrickson will explain and then guide..

May 27

Sunday May 27 Bicycle Basics Workshop HNL Tool Library, 9:15 a.m.-noon, $25. This class is designed to teach you the..

May 29

Tuesday May 29 Vision and Style: The Art of the Hand-Made Book with Minny Lee da Shop, 3565 Harding Ave.,..

May 23

Wednesday May 23 Free Diabetes Self-Management Class Mountain-Pacific Quality Health, 1360 S. Beretania St., Suite 501, May 9-June 13, 10..

May 25

Friday May 25 21st Century Buddhism: Perspective From Today’s Youth Pacific Buddhist Academy, 1754 Lusitana St., 6:30-8:30 p.m., donations appreciated...

May 24

Thursday May 24 Arts Corps The Arts at Mar’s Garage, Thursdays through May, contact for times, free. Take part in..

May 22

Tuesday May 22 Small Business Administration Workshop Waimanalo Market, 4:30-6:30 p.m., free. Learn about general excise tax, as well as..

May 20

Sunday May 20 DIY Home Repairs & Improvements HNL Tool Library, 200 Keawe St., 9:15 a.m.-1 p.m., $45. With this..

May 17

Thursday May 17 Arts Corps The Arts at Mar’s Garage, Thursdays through May, contact for times, free. Take part in..

May 16

Wednesday May 16 Seniors Helping Seniors: Basic Computer Class for Senior Citizens Carole Kai Charities, 418 Kuwili St., Room 102,..

May 18

Friday May 18 Be Prepared Physically & Spiritually for Natural Disasters and Emergencies Master Sha Tao Center, 6-8:30 p.m. May..

May 21

Monday May 21 Chris Salvador The Laylow, Autograph Collection, 7-10 p.m., free. (laylowwaikiki.com/event-directory) Tribute to Chet Baker & the Blues:..

May 19

Saturday May 19 Beginner’s Guide to Bike Commuting Hawaii State Library, noon, free. The Hawaii Bicycling League will discuss bicycling..

May 15

Tuesday May 15 How to Start a Small Business Lihue Plantation Building, 2970 Kele St., #101, $20. Participants will learn..

May 14

Monday May 14 Emeritus College Computer Basics Using Windows 10 Course for Seniors Honolulu Community College, 874 Dillingham Blvd., 9:30-11:30..

May 13

Sunday May 13 Amazing Chinese Music and Magic Show Kaimuki Public Library, 1 p.m., free. Siblings Victoria and Virgil Tan,..

May 11

Friday May 11 Aloha Friday Flower Crown Workshop with Paiko: Mother’s Day Edition Surfjack Hotel & Swim Club, 5:30-7 p.m.,..

May 12

Saturday May 12 Mother’s Day Succulent Workshop Pearlridge Center, Uptown, The Blessed Life, 11 a.m. and 1 p.m., $24. Create..