What’s Up

Articles

November 4

Saturday November 4 Block Printing Fabric Workshop Surfjack Hotel & Swim Club, 4:30-6:30 p.m., $45. Learn the 12th century art..

October 27

Friday October 27 Adult & Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED Hawaii Red Cross, 4155 Diamond Head Road, 9 a.m.-3:20 p.m. Oct. 27,..

October 28

Saturday October 28 Spiral & Keyhole Gardens Workshop Halawa Xeriscape Garden, 99-1268 Iwaena St., 10:30 a.m.-noon, $5. Come and learn..

October 29

Sunday October 29 FilCom Sunday Filipino Community Center, Casamina-Flores Ballroom, 3-6 p.m., call for cost. Come attend a cultural celebration..

October 30

Monday October 30 Adult & Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED (Online Blended) Hawaii Red Cross, 4155 Diamond Head Road, 9 a.m.-10:40 p.m.,..

October 31

Tuesday October 31 Japanese Flower Arranging – Ikebana Sogetsu Windward Community College, Hale Kuhina 115, 45-720 Keaahala Road, 6-8 p.m...

October 25

Wednesday October 25 Adult First Aid/CPR/AED (Online Blended) Hawaii Red Cross, 4155 Diamond Head Road, 9-10 a.m. Oct. 25, 30,..

October 26

Thursday October 26 A Monk Seal Citizen Scientist’s Legacy Hanauma Bay Nature Preserve, theater, 6:30-7:30 p.m., free. This seminar will..

October 18

Wednesday October 18 Adult First Aid/CPR/AED (Online Blended) Hawaii Red Cross, 4155 Diamond Head Road, 1:30-2:30 p.m., $93. Get trained..

October 19

Thursday October 19 Adult First Aid/CPR/AED (Online Blended) Hawaii Red Cross, 4155 Diamond Head Road, 9-10 a.m. Oct. 19, 25,..

October 20

Friday October 20 Adult & Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED Hawaii Red Cross, 4155 Diamond Head Road, 9 a.m.-3:20 p.m. Oct. 20,..

October 21

Saturday October 21 Animal Hero Class Hawaiian Humane Society, 1:30-4:30 p.m., $25. Students interested in animal-welfare education projects can learn..

October 22

Sunday October 22 Bless and Be Blessed Happiness U, SALT at Our Kakaako, 2-3 p.m., $25. Help Happiness U, and..

October 23

Monday October 23 Bollywood Dance Mid Pacific, Wilcox Dining Hall, Mondays through November 20 at 4:30-5:15 p.m., $65. Explore this..

October 24

Tuesday October 24 Caregiving, Palliative Care and Hospice Services Class for Family Caregivers Aloha Chapter Office, 1130 N. Nimitz Hwy.,..

October 17

Budget Basics Royal Kunia Community Center, 94-750 Anoiki St., free. Matanuska Valley Federal Credit Union s Financial Learning Place presents..

October 16

Cha Cha and Tango Dance Lessons Makakilo Community Park, Mondays Oct. 2 through Nov. 20 7-8:45 p.m., call for cost...

October 15

Coaches Clinic Adventist Health Castle, Kailua, 6-8:30 p.m., $15. Learn and practice how to be an invaluable labor coach, including..

October 14

Adult CPR/AED Hawaii Red Cross, 4155 Diamond Head Road, 9 a.m.-noon Oct. 14, $73. Learn to recognize and care for..

October 13

Adult & Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED (Online Blended) Hawaii Red Cross, 4155 Diamond Head Road, 9 a.m.-10:40 p.m. Oct. 13, 15,..