What’s Up

Articles

September 14

Wednesday September 14 Yoga Ala Moana Center, Mauka Wing near Crazy Shirts, Wednesdays through Sept. 30, 8:30-9:30 a.m., free. Take..

September 15

Thursday September 15 College Admission Essay Writing Workshop Hawaii Self Storage in Kapolei, 4-5:30 p.m., $25. (lgershun@gotocollegehawaii.com) Managing Migraines –..

September 12

Monday September 12 Senior Care Options Kaiser Permanente Waipio Medical Office, 9-10 a.m., free. Get an overview of care options..

September 13

Tuesday September 13 College Admission Essay Writing Workshop Hawaii Self Storage in Kapolei, Sept. 13 and 15, 4-5:30 p.m., $25..

September 11

Sunday September 11 Giving Birth: The Castle Experience Castle Medical Center, four Sundays starting Sept. 11, 3-5 p.m., $45/person, $80/couple...

September 10

Saturday September 10 Curing and Pickling BLT Steak Waikiki, 223 Saratoga Road, noon-3 p.m., $90. Chef de cuisine Guillaume Thivet..

September 8

Thursday September 8 Adult and Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED 4155 Diamond Head Road, 9-10:15 a.m. Sept. 8, 12 ,17 ,18, 30;..

September 9

Friday September 9 Basic Computer Skills Wahiawa Public Library, 10-11:45 a.m., free. Learn more about basic computer skills, including keyboard..

September 7

Wednesday September 7 Giving Birth: The Castle Experience Castle Medical Center, four Wednesdays starting Sept. 7, 6-8 p.m., $45/person, $80/couple...

September 4

Sunday September 4 Wahine Comedy Festival Nextdoor, 43 N. Hotel St., 7 and 9 p.m., $10. Portland comic Stacey Hallal..

September 5

Monday September 5 Blood Bank of Hawaii Laie Shopping Center, 8 a.m.-12:30 p.m., free. Donate blood and save lives. Pre-registration..

September 6

Tuesday September 6 Anxiety Sucks Hawaii Hypnosis Center, 765 Amana St. #503, 5:30-7 p.m., free. Learn how to control anxiety..

September 1

Thursday September 1 Blood Bank of Hawaii Hilton Hawaiian Village Beach Resort & Spa, Kaila Tower, Lehua Suites, 2005 Kalia..

September 2

Friday September 2 Caregiver Support Sessions Hospice Hawaii in Iwilei, 2-3 p.m., free. Caregivers can get valuable information, tools for..

September 3

Saturday September 3 Basic Macro and Flower Photography Workshop Liliuokalani Botanical Garden, 9:30-11:30 p.m., free. Join the Eyes of Hawaii..

August 31

Wednesday August 31 Adult First Aid/CPR/AED American Red Cross, Hawaii State Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road, 9 a.m.-2:40 p.m., $90...

August 29

Monday August 29 Adult & Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED (Online Blended) American Red Cross, Hawaii State Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road,..

August 30

Tuesday August 30 Ready, Start, Grow Your Business Wahiawa Olelo Media Center in Bldg. EE-107 at Leilehua High School, 5-7..

August 27

Saturday August 27 Building Your Home for Life Honolulu Country Club, 1690 Ala Puumalu St., 9-11 a.m., free. Learn where..

August 28

Sunday August 28 Basic Life Support for Healthcare Providers American Red Cross, Hawaii State Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road, 9..