What’s Up

Articles

May 5

Saturday May 5 Advanced Aquaponics Halawa Xeriscape Garden, 99-1268 Iwaena St., 10:30 a.m.-noon, $5. Get tips and tricks on making..

May 1

Tuesday May 1 General Newborn Care Adventist Health Castle, 6-8:30 p.m., $30/two people. In this class, learn how to tell..

April 30

Monday April 30 Maile The Laylow, Autograph Collection, 7-10 p.m., free. (laylowwaikiki.com/event-directory) Marvel Movie Month Pearl City Public Library, 5..

April 29

Sunday April 29 Buddhism in the Age of the Refugee Chaminade University, Mystical Rose Oratory, 3140 Waialae Ave., 2 p.m.,..

April 28

Saturday April 28 AARP Retirement Workshop Harris United Methodist Church, 9 a.m.-noon, free. Learn to secure your financial future, social..

April 27

Friday April 27 Tai Chi for Arthritis and Fall Prevention Na Kupuna Makamae Center, 11 a.m.-noon, $8-$10. Join a CDC-certified..

April 26

Thursday April 26 Arts Corps The Arts at Mar’s Garage, Thursdays through May, contact for times, free. Take part in..

April 25

Wednesday April 25 Free Swim Lessons Contact for location, time and cost, through May 5. (832-7184) Na Moolelo Lecture Series..

April 21

Saturday April 21 Ask The Expert: Gardening ‘Are You Ready to Grow?’ City Mill, 91-1061 Keanui Drive, 10 a.m.-noon, free...

April 24

Tuesday April 24 What is Alzheimer’s? Kahuku Public & School Library, 5:30 p.m., free. Alzheimer’s Association of Hawaii will present..

April 23

Monday April 23 Free Hatha Yoga Class Impact Club, 1050 Queen St., 6-7 p.m., contact for cost. (224-2462) Blood Bank..

April 20

Friday April 20 Adult One-on-One Computer Help Kalihi-Palama Public Library, April 20 and 27, 11:30 a.m., free. Receive one-on-one assistance..

April 19

Thursday April 19 Blood Bank of Hawaii Kailua Town Center, Bloodmobile, 3-7 p.m., free. Donate blood and save lives. Pre-registration..

April 18

Wednesday April 18 The Marriage Course First Prez Honolulu, 45-550 Kionaole Road, March 7-April 25, 6-8:30 p.m., $15. Receive practical..

April 22

Sunday April 22 Prepare for the Zombie Apocalypse Aiea Public Library, 1-4 p.m., contact for cost. Learn about emergency preparedness..

April 16

Monday April 16 Blood Bank of Hawaii HECO Ward, Bloodmobile, 8:30 a.m.-3 p.m., free. Donate blood and save lives. Pre-registration..

April 15

Sunday April 15 Block Printing Fabric Surfjack Hotel & Swim Club, 11 a.m.-1 p.m., $45. Learn the 12th century art..

April 17

Tuesday April 17 Blood Bank of Hawaii HECO Ward, Bloodmobile, 8:30 a.m.-3 p.m., free. Donate blood and save lives. Pre-registration..

April 14

Saturday April 14 Introduction to Iyengar Yoga Salt Lake-Moanalua Public Library, Saturdays through April, 1 p.m., contact for cost. Certified..

April 13

Friday April 13 Tai Chi for Arthritis and Fall Prevention Na Kupuna Makamae Center, 10-11 a.m. Tuesdays and 11 a.m.-noon..