What’s Up

Articles

March 10

Sunday March 10 FAMILY FUN Children’s Storytime Kaimuki Public Library, through July 28, 10:30-11:15 a.m., free. Children, accompanied by a..

March 4

Monday March 4 NIGHTLIFE Freesound Band Performs Hard Rock Cafe, 9-11 p.m., free. Featuring Adam Crowe, Keith Batlin, Brian Kusko..

March 5

Tuesday March 5 FAMILY FUN Connect!Kids Tuesday Pearlridge Center, Uptown Center Court, Tuesdays through March 26, 10:30-noon, free. Featuring a..

March 3

Sunday March 3 FAMILY FUN Girl’s Day Fishing Derby Hoomauluhia Botanical Garden, Kaneohe, 10 a.m.-2 p.m., call for cost. Celebrate..

February 27

Wednesday February 27 FAMILY FUN Keiki Storytime Kailua Public Library, Wednesdays until March 27, 10:30 a.m., free. Recommended for ages..

February 28

Thursday February 28 SPECIAL EVENTS Adventured in History USS Bowfin Submarine Museum and Park, 6:30-7 p.m., free. Experience “Adventured in..

March 1

Friday March 1 FAMILY FUN Call It Courage Honolulu Theatre for Youth, Feb. 15 to March 9, visit website for..

March 2

Saturday March 2 FAMILY FUN 18th Annual Sacred Hearts Academy Science Symposium for Girls Sacred Hearts Academy, 8:11:30 a.m., free...

February 24

Sunday February 24 Fish Feeding Fun Tour Living Art Marine Center, 1 p.m., $5/adult, $9.95/child. Tag along with the aquarium..

February 25

Monday February 25 ”Embodied” Gallery of Hawaii Artists, until April 22, Mon.-Fri. 8:30 a.m.-5 p.m., call for cost. Honolulu-based artist..

February 26

Tuesday February 26 Preschool Storytime Mililani Public Library, Tuesdays until March 5, 10:30 a.m., free. Keiki ages 2-5, accompanied by..

February 22

Friday February 22 ”Annie Jr.” Hanalani Student Activities Center, Feb. 22 and 23, 7 p.m., $5. Hanalani Upper School presents..

February 23

Saturday February 23 Keiki Pix Photography Class Living Art Marine Center, 1 p.m., $20/keiki photographer. Keiki Pix is the beginners..

February 20

Wednesday February 20 Keiki Storytime Kailua Public Library, Wednesdays until March 27, 10:30 a.m., free. Recommended for ages 2 to..

February 21

Thursday February 21 Waipahu Storytime Waipahu Public Library Children’s Room, Thursdays until March 28, 10:30 a.m., call for cost. Preschool..

February 17

Sunday February 17 CLASSES Hawaiian Luau and Kanikapila Sunday Waimea Valley, Feb. 17 and March 17, luau is served noon-3..

February 18

Monday February 18 THE ARTS ”Embodied” Gallery of Hawaii Artists, until April 22, Mon.-Fri. 8:30 a.m.-5 p.m., call for cost...

February 19

Tuesday February 19 FAMILY FUN Preschool Storytime Mililani Public Library, Tuesdays until March 5, 10:30 a.m., free. Keiki ages 2-5,..

February 13

Wednesday February 13 FAMILY FUN Keiki Storytime Kailua Public Library, Wednesdays until March 27, 10:30 a.m., free. Recommended for ages..

February 14

Thursday February 14 COMMUNITY McDonald’s of Kamehameha Shopping Center Celebrates Grand Reopening McDonald’s of Kamehameha Shopping Center, 9-10 a.m. Ronald..