Wahiawa Lions Elect Officers

Wahiawa Lions Club installed its new officers and directors June 19 at Dot’s Restaurant in Wahiawa.

Past district governor Dick Crislip of the Mililani club led the ceremonies, which included a memorable candlelit installation.

New officers and directors include president Frank Pavao, immediate past president Jim Hatfield, first vice president Don Robbins, second vice president Paul Misaka, third vice president Tino Bagasol, secretary Carolyn Hayashi, treasurer Garry Roddie, tail twister Henry Lee, lion tamer Iosefa Augafa-Robins, second-year directors Rene Mansho and Virginia Revilla, first-year directors Henry Lee and Henry Chang.

Lion Tino Bagasol was honored as Lion of the Year.

Earlier in June, the Wahiawa club also honored four Leilehua High School students with academic scholarships. Recipients were Annaleeza Brillante, Ian Kaopua, Jennifer Ko and Kenneth Kusaka. Lion Paul Misaka led the presentation honoring the scholarship winners.