Native Hawaiian Chamber Of Commerce ‘O’o Awards

The Native Hawaiian Chamber of Commerce held its ‘O’o Awards ceremony at Hilton Hawaiian Village. The ceremony honors outstanding Native Hawaiians who have made significant contributions to improve Hawaii’s communities and the status of Native Hawaiians. This year’s honorees are former Gov. John Waihee, Dee Jay Mailer and Vaughn Vasconcellos. Proceeds from the event support the chamber’s college scholarships, business mentoring and student internship programs.

Photos by Anthony Consillio


Image 1 of 9

Wailana Kamaluu, Rick Fernandez, Denise Matsubara, Nelson Moku III, Marlene Lum, Leilani Williams Solomon and Claire Hughes