Every act of aloha counts. Click here to DONATE to the MAUI RELIEF Fund.            

Keiki Athletes

Send pictures of your young sports stars to yting@midweek.com.
Please provide first and last names of athletes pictured, their ages, the communities they’re from and any information about the event or league they’re participating in.

Congratulations to the TMF 7U and 9U flag football teams of Hau‘ula on winning the Highlight Youth Football League championships in their age divisions.

The Elite Warriors celebrate their championship win in the 12U KAC Elite Baseball Tournament. Pictured are (front, from left) Bubu Sarono, Zanden Agbulos, Tryten Vicari, Jase Lorenzo, Trenton Caliboso, Leland Ramos, Ethan Bagasol, (back) coach Landon Ramos, Pono Tabangcura, Riley Rosal, Reysen Benigno, Tarrell Reid, Baren Banis, Ali‘i Naumu, coach Troy Vicari and manager Francis Caliboso.

After three overtimes, the ‘Aiea Jr. Na Ali‘i defeated the Pearl City Chargers for the Junior Prep Sports Division I championship.

Representing the Hawaiian Island Flag Football League ‘Ewa Beach Cowboys are (front, from left) C-Team players Abram Harmon, Zion Fernandez, Cael Bogan, Braxton Bailey, Axton Mendoza, Cleighton Rabago, Adam Rivera-Kauhane and Major Fields; (second row) Silver B-Team players Tytan Albarado, Duke Thomas, Cash Pacana, Cruz Thompson, Joelziah Faria-Burns, Solomon Hooks, Ezra Aczon-Fields, Kenneth Soria, Xander Shearer and Weindel Reginaldo; (third row) Blue B-Team players Jose Montelongo, Braylon Williams, Aldric Blazier, Brooklenn Mendoza, AJ Jeter, Dallace White, Peyton Balubar, Justice Mendonza, Jaydence Mendonza and Deuce Petre-Idica; (fourth row) A-Team players Zaiden White, Peter Bersch, Keoni Kua, Gigi Gonsales, Noel Soria, Zac James, Liam Kjenaas, Christian Mueller and Keoki Konia; (back) and coaches Drew Blazier and Melvin Fields. Not pictured: Ty Smart of the C-Team and Mason Vinano-Paaluhi of the Silver B-Team.