Keiki Athletes

Send pictures of your young sports stars to
Please provide first and last names of athletes pictured, their ages, the communities they’re from and any information about the event or league they’re participating in.

Congratulations to ‘Aiea on captureing the Little League District 6 championship. The team went on to play in the Hawai‘i State Little League Minors Championship Tournament, but lost to Central Maui. Pictured are (front, from left) Kale Briscoe, Carsten Lockhart, Noah Chung, Tate Kobashigawa, Luke Uyehara, Zack Bagoyo, Trey Hedani, Laukani Hieber, (second row) Alfred Iokia, Jacob Boyle, Dallas Irwin, Wyndie Asing, Makia Kawai, and (back) coaches Kevin Bagoyo, Greg Hedani and Chad Uyehara.

The Pearl City Little League team gathers for a photo.

Kiara Baker, a student at Stirling TaeKwonDo Club in Mililani, proudly displays her gold and silver medals at the Maui Open TaeKwonDo Championship.

Here are the 2019 Little League Hawai‘i District 7 champions. Pictured are (front, from left) Kayne Carlos, Zion Ishikawa, Kyle Anderson, Alika Balberdi, Dale Oniate, Blayne ChoyFoo-Llacuna, George Brede Kanahoe-Sagapolutele, Riley Rosal, coach Travis Estanique, (back) coach Layton Aliviado, Jayden Pacariem, Jaestyn Nu‘ufolau, Cayden Hammond, coach Andy Kam, Kyson Kupuka‘a and Triton Salvido-Arneho.

The Pearl City Little League team gathers for a photo.