Keiki Athletes

Send pictures of your young sports stars to Please provide first and last names of athletes pictured, their ages, the communities they’re from and any information about the event or league they’re participating in.

Congratulations to ‘Ewa Beach Elementary School’s C-Team Cowboys (kindergarten-first grade) on finishing second out of eight teams, and the B-Team Cowboys (second-third grade) on taking third place out of 16 teams in the Fuel Up To Play 60 flag football league. Pictured are (front, from left) Joelziah Faria-Burns, Aarian Jeter, Abram Harmon, Cleighton Rabago, Axton Mendoza, Dallace White, Cruz Thompson, Kenneth Soria Jr., Bentley Maka, Xander Shearer, (middle row) Deuce Petre-Idica, Noel Soria, Alexio Viloria, Keoni Kua, Aldric Blazier, Liam Kjenaas, Brooklenn Mendoza, Braylon Williams, Zaiden White, Daniel Agoho and (back) coach Drew Blazier.

Congratulations to the Surf Hawai‘i 2010G premier girls team on winning the HYSA President’s Day Cup (9U premier division). Pictured are (from left) Abigail Ragamat, Jordynn Roberts, Tiare Lukela, Amara Brooks, Macey Corpuz, Che Tachibana, Leila Salausa, Lala Sabino, Jaylee Kamoku and Nautica Cubi. The team is led by coach Keoki Ha‘ole, and assistant coaches Adam Kamoku and James Roberts.

The Waipi‘o Warriors baseball team (pee wee division) celebrate a great first spring season together with a 7-1-1 record. Pictured are (front, from left) Ernest Barrett IV, Konnor Higa, Kyle Pocock, Makana Pang, Elias Imig, team mom Charmaine Manabe, (middle) Shaizten Bartolome, Kayson Womack, Talen Miyasato, Cage Mori, Royce Yoshimura, Trevor Takeguchi, and (back) coach Tyler Imig, head coach Ernest Barrett III, coach Tyler Miyasato and coach Jayme Higa.

Five-year-old Zane Moku gets ready for jiu-jitsu class at Relson Gracie Waterfront.