Every act of aloha counts. Click here to DONATE to the MAUI RELIEF Fund.            

Keiki Athletes

Send pictures of your young sports stars to yting@midweek.com.

Please provide first and last names of athletes pictured, their ages, the communities they’re from and any information about the event or league they’re participating in.

Congratulations to Ballistic Soccer 10B Burst on winning the HYSA U9 boys select division championship for the 2018-19 season. Pictured are (from left) coach Kevin Higaki, Troy Nakamoto, Devin Pinto, Macen Tambio, Cade Machado, Ryan Lapenia, coach Kevin Lee, Blaze Lee, Kolt Higaki, Brennan Uehara, Makakoa West, Yuta Honda and coach April Nakamoto.

The West O‘ahu 12U boys team — (from left) Jonah Poepoe, Kaito Taylor, Logan Transfiguracion, Braeden McCourt, Zian Toves, Lynk Chun, Andre Corpuz, Matthew Oamil, Caleb Seguerre, Gideon Gonda, Archer Kumagai and Micah Ing — led by coaches Marvin C. and Chris K., took first in the Gold Division at the AYSO Kirk Banks Tournament.

Hawai‘i Surf Soccer Club pose with their trophy from the USCS Hawai‘i State Cup, which took place over Easter weekend at Waipi‘o Soccer Complex.

The Whitfield 07 Boys Royal, led by coaches Zac, Jose and Steve, celebrate the team’s championship at the 2019 President’s Day Cup in the premier division.