Hot Shots – 9/22/21

A Big Honor For Innovative Saint Louis School Principal

Chaminade University’s Center for Strategy and Innovation, in partnership with Hawai‘i Catholic Schools, named Saint Louis School principal Dr. Devin Oshiro as the individual recipient of the 2021 Ka Ho‘oulu Innovation Award. Oshiro’s collaboration with the school’s faculty in the implementation of a diverse six-point learning system — ‘āina-based, global, personalized, whole group, blended and elements specific to young men — has resulted in stronger educational outcomes for the school and its highest enrollment in 20 years. There for the award presentation were (from left) Dr. Llewellyn Young, superintendent of Hawai‘i Catholic Schools; Oshiro; Dr. Helen Turner, vice president of the Center for Strategy and Innovation; and Glenn Medeiros, president of Saint Louis School. PHOTO COURTESY SAINT LOUIS SCHOOL