Hot Shots – 3/25/15


Image 2 of 2

A Library-loving Legislator
Friends of the Library of Hawaii (FLH) presented state Sen. Russell Ruderman with the Mahalo Award Jan. 14 to recognize him as FLH Legislator of the Year. The award is presented annually to a lawmaker who has demonstrated exemplary support of Hawaii's public libraries. Pictured are (from left): Sam Callejo, FLH board of directors; Nainoa Mau, FLH executive director; Susan Li, FLH board of direactors; Gov. David Ige; Ruderman; Marlene Booth, FLH board president; and Lynnae Lee and Alan Yamamoto, FLH board of directors. FLH photo