High School Hall Of Honor Awards

The Hawaii High School Athletic Association hosted its Hawaii High School Hall of Honor Awards Recognition Dinner June 9 at Sheraton Waikiki Hotel. The dinner formally honored 12 outstanding senior student-athletes, selected by a committee of sports reporters, athletic directors and coaches from around the state. The honorees were chosen based on athletic achievement, character, sports-manship, academic record and community service. Previous Hall of Honor recipient Bryan Clay, Castle High School grad and 2008 Olympic gold medalist in the decathlon, was the keynote speaker.

Photos by Tony Grillo


Image 1 of 9

Chris Sbarbaro, Dane Pestano, Kawe Johnson, Carly Kan, Shaun Kagawa and John Foy