Business Leaders On The Move In Hawaii – 11/27/13

MW-Movers-112713-NaguwaJoan Naguwa has been named executive director of HUGS (Help, Understanding and Group Support). She is responsible for overall leadership and management of the nonprofit, including strategic planning, fund development and community relations. Naguwa brings deep organizational leadership and experience to HUGS, with an extensive 35-year career in local nonprofits. Prior to HUGS, Naguwa served as president and executive director of The Children’s Alliance of Hawaii.
MW-Movers-112713-BusseyGeorge Bussey, M.D., has been appointed to Hawaii Medical Service Associations’s leadership team. Bussey is chief medical officer and senior vice president of HMSA’s Health Services division. Bussey most recently served as division chief medical officer for HealthOne and the Continental Division, a multistate division of HCA Holdings.
MW-Movers-112713-LeeDr. Sunghyun Lee has joined Kaiser Permanente as a specialist in critical care medicine. Lee is certified in critical care medicine and pulmonary disease by the American Board of Internal Medicine. He most recently worked in intensive care units at Straub Hospital and The Queen’s Medical Center in Honolulu, and serves as an assistant clinical professor of medicine at the UH John A. Burns School of Medicine.
MW-Movers-112713-KambitsiElena Kambitsi, Ph.D., has been appointed to Hawaii Medical Service Association’s leadership team. Kambitsi is senior vice president of HMSA’s Consumer Strategy division. She most recently served as vice president of consumer markets, product development and marketing at Blue Cross of Northeastern Pennsylvania.
MW-Movers-112713-OkuboNathan T. Okubo has been named partner at Cades Schutte. He will practice in the areas of real estate, banking and finance, hospitality and resort property, public utilities and telecommunications, and land use, zoning and entitlements. While attending UH William S. Richardson School of Law, he was editor in chief of University of Hawaii Law Review and was a member of the law school’s 2006 award-winning Philip C. Jessup International Law Moot Court Team.”