What’s Up

Articles

November 25

Wednesday November 25 Healthy Pregnancy CLass Castle Medical Center, Ohana Room, 6-8 p.m., $10. This one-hour class for couples will..

November 26

Thursday November 26 Tao V & VI Retreats for Longevity and Immortality Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel, 2500 Kuhio Ave., Nov...

November 27

Friday November 27 Photos with Santa Kahala Mall, Nov. 27-Dec. 24, check website for times, $20. Take photos with Santa..

November 28

Saturday November 28 Festive Xeric Holiday Wreath Making Halawa Xeriscape Garden, 99-1268 Iwaena St., 10:30 a.m.-noon, $5/non-members, free/FOHXG members. Learn..

November 24

Tuesday November 24 A New Approach to Paying for Long-term Care Kaimuki-Waialae YMCA, 4835 Kilauea Ave., 10:30-11:30 a.m., free. Life..

November 22

Sunday November 22 Animal Hero Service Learning Training Class Hawaiian Humane Society Classroom, 2700 Waialae Ave., 4:30-6:30 p.m., $25. A..

November 23

Monday November 23 Greening Communication: What is Environmental Communication? Aloha Tower Marketplace, Multipurpose Room 2, 5:30 p.m., free. Dr. Tema..

November 21

Saturday November 21 Decoupage Containers and Natural Cleaners The Green House Hawaii, Nov. 21 and Dec. 5, 2-4 p.m., $15/part..

November 18

Wednesday November 18 Docent Training Workshop Hawaiian Mission Houses, 553 S. King St., Nov. 18 from 4:30-7:30 p.m., Nov. 21..

November 19

Thursday November 19 Becoming a Mother Workshop Series Waikiki Community Center, 6-7:30 p.m., $15/suggested donation. Healthy Mothers Healthy Babies Coalition..

November 20

Friday November 20 Adult First Aid/CPR/AED American Red Cross Hawaii Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road, Nov. 20 and 30, 8:30..

November 17

Tuesday November 17 Adult and Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED (Online Blended) Wayland Baptist University, 10-11:45 a.m., $110. Get trained to recognize..

November 13

Friday November 13 How Geopolitics are Shaping Hawaii’s Future Oahu Country Club, 150 Country Club Road, register by Nov. 13..

November 14

Saturday November 14 5 Simple Steps to a Beautiful Garden Halawa Xeriscape Garden, 99-1268 Iwaena St., 10:30 a.m.-noon, $5/non-members, free/members...

November 15

Sunday November 15 Basic Life Support for Healthcare Providers American Red Cross Hawaii Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road, 8:30 a.m.-3..

November 16

Monday November 16 A New Approach to Paying for Long-term Care Nuuanu YMCA, 1441 Pali Hwy., 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m., free...

November 11

Wednesday November 11 Breastfeeding Class Castle Medical Center, 5:30-7:30 p.m., $25. Pre-registration required. (263-5400, castlemed.org) Docent Training Workshop Hawaiian Mission..

November 12

Thursday November 12 From War Zones to Hollywood and the Windward Side Castle Medical Center, Wellness Center Auditorium, 6-7:30 p.m.,..

November 10

Tuesday November 10 Closing the Gap in Gender Pay Equity in Hawaii YWCA Laniakea, 1040 Richards St., 11:30 a.m.-1 p.m.,..

November 9

Monday November 9 A New Approach to Paying for Long-term Care Kaiser Permanente Waipio Medical Office, Conference Room 1A, 94-1480..