Renew your subscription
 
 
What’s Up
What's Up // May 3
Saturday May 3 CLASSES CPR for Rescuers and Healthcare Providers 4155 Diamond Head Rd., 8:30-11:30 a.m., $110. An online-blended learning course. For those with a...

What's Up // May 2
Friday May 2 CLASSES Basics in Oil 1311 Kapiolani Blvd., suite 208, 4-6 p.m. Wednesdays, 1-3 p.m. and 4-6 p.m. Thursdays, Fridays or Saturdays, $115...

What's Up // May 1
Thursday May 1 CLASSES Adult and Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED 4155 Diamond Head Rd., May 1, 8, 10, 15, 18 and 27, 8:30 a.m.-3 p.m., $100....

What's Up // April 30
Wednesday April 30 CLASSES Early Childhood Music Masaki School of Music, through May 10, call for times based on child’s age, $132/eight classes. Introduce your...

What's Up // April 27
Sunday April 27 CLASSES All About Bugs Art Explorium, 1-2:30 p.m., $15/student. Make fun bugs and pencil caddies from recycled materials. Appropriate for children ages...

What's Up // April 28
Monday April 28 CLASSES Silver Stars Diamond Head Theatre, April 8-May 27, Tuesdays, noon-1 p.m., contact for cost. Diamond Head Theatre expands its performing arts...

What's Up // April 26
Saturday April 26 CLASSES American Red Cross Instructor Training American Red Cross, 4155 Diamond Head Rd., April 26-27, 9 a.m.-4 p.m., $500. For those interested...

What's Up // April 25
Friday April 25 CLASSES Adult and Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED American Red Cross, 4155 Diamond Head Rd., 8:30 a.m.-2 p.m., $110. Get trained to recognize and...

What's Up // April 24
Thursday April 24 CLASSES Apple iPhone: Getting Started Verizon Wireless, Pearl Highlands Center, 4-5 p.m., free. Learn about the features of the iPhone. Advanced registration...

What's Up // April 23
Wednesday April 23 CLASSES Android: Getting Started Verizon Wireless, Pearlridge Mall, April 23 and 30, 9-10 a.m., free. Learn the basics of the Android device....

What's Up // April 21
Monday April 21 CLASSES Paddler Performance Castle Medical Center’s Wellness Center, 5:30-7 p.m., deadline to register is April 21, course takes place April 23, $15/person....

What's Up // April 20
Sunday April 20 CLASSES Adult and Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED American Red Cross, 4155 Diamond Head Rd., April 20 and 25 from 8:30 a.m. to 2...

What's Up // April 19
Saturday April 19 CLASSES Building Your Home For Life Honolulu Country Club, 9-11 a.m., free. As more people in Hawaii turn to large additions or...

What's Up // April 18
Friday April 18 CLASSES Windows(R) Phone: Getting Started Verizon Wireless, Kapolei Commons, 2:45-4 p.m., free. Learn the basics of the Windows(R) Phone 8 device. Advanced...

What's Up // April 16
Wednesday April 16 CLASSES Android: Getting Started Verizon Wireless, Pearlridge Mall, April 16, 23 and 30, 9-10 a.m., free. Learn the basics of the Android...

What's Up // April 17
Thursday April 17 CLASSES Android: Getting Started Verizon Wireless, Pearl Highlands Center, 4-5 p.m. April 17 and 9-10 a.m. April 27, free. Learn the basics...

What's Up // April 14
Monday April 14 CLASSES Body Conditioning (Session B) Kaiser Permanente Honolulu Medical Office, Mondays and Wednesdays through April 23, 6-7 p.m., $5/members, $6.50/non-members, $4/employees. Advanced...

What's Up // April 15
Tuesday April 15 CLASSES Adult CPR/AED Wayland Baptist University, April 15-16, 9:45 a.m.-12:45 p.m., $70. An online blended learning course to train to recognize and...

What's Up // April 13
Sunday April 13 CLASSES Banana Growing Workshop Positive Energetics Foundation, 9 a.m.-noon, $25. Learn banana basics such as caring for bananas, harvesting and propagation. (dawilkinson83@gmail.com,...

What's Up // April 12
Saturday April 12 CLASSES Bloodborne Pathogens American Red Cross, 4155 Diamond Head Rd., 9-11 a.m., $50. Learn how bloodborne pathogens are spread, how to avoid...

CLICK HERE FOR ARTICLES PRIOR TO FEBRUARY 2012

MidWeek Newsletter
2013-2014 Ilima Awards
EVENTS CALENDAR
Community