What’s Up

Articles

July 23

Monday July 23 Dance Magic 808 International Waltz and Hustle Classes Honpa Hongwanji Social Hall, Mondays through August 6, 6:30..

July 24

Tuesday July 24 Sibling Class Adventist Health Castle, 5-6:30 p.m., $10-$15. Children will learn about being a big brother or..

July 20

Friday July 20 Jose Dynamite & Friends O’Toole’s Irish Pub, 902 Nuuanu Ave., 7:30 and 9:30 p.m., $10. Enjoy a..

July 21

Saturday July 21 Astrological Perspective of Your Life with Alice Inoue Hapiness U, 675 Auahi St., Suite E3-205, $25. Deepen..

July 22

Sunday July 22 Autocross Aloha Stadium, contact for time and cost. Try solo competitive driving in one of over 30..

July 18

Wednesday July 18 Family Caregiver Class Pearl City Public Library, 10 a.m., free. The Alzheimer’s Association will provide information on..

July 19

Thursday July 19 Dance Magic 808 Paso Doble and International Tango Classes Ala Wai Golf Course, clubhouse, 404 Kapahulu Ave.,..

July 17

Tuesday July 17 Coaches Clinic Adventist Health Castle, 6-8:30 p.m., $15. Learn and practice how to be an invaluable labor..

July 11

Wednesday July 11 Dance Magic 808 International Waltz and Hustle Classes Honpa Hongwanji Social Hall, June 11-August 6, 6:30 p.m.,..

July 12

Thursday July 12 Best Prevention is Early Detection Adventist Health Castle, Wellness & Lifestyle Medicine Center, 6-7 p.m., free. Learnt..

July 13

Friday July 13 Jose Dynamite & Friends O’Toole’s Irish Pub, 902 Nuuanu Ave., 9:30 p.m., $10. Enjoy a comedy show..

July 14

Saturday July 14 Composting Workshop at UGC UH Urban Garden Center, 955 Kamehameha Hwy., 8:30-11:30 a.m., $5. Learn why compost..

July 15

Sunday July 15 Effective Communication in the Workplace Happiness U, 675 Auahi St., Suite E3-205, 2-3 p.m., $25. This interactive..

July 16

Monday July 16 Mindfulness Meditation with Max Gin Happiness U, 675 Auahi St., Suite E3-205, 6:30-8 p.m., $25. Learn how..

July 10

Tuesday July 10 Infant Safety Adventist Health Castle, 6-8:30 p.m., $15. Learn basic life support techniques for infants and toddlers,..

July 5

Thursday July 5 Dance Magic 808 Paso Doble and International Tango Classes Ala Wai Golf Course, clubhouse, 404 Kapahulu Ave.,..

July 6

Friday July 6 Jose Dynamite & Friends O’Toole’s Irish Pub, Celtic Room, 902 Nuuanu Ave., 7:30 and 9:30 p.m., $10...

July 7

Saturday July 7 Ask The Expert: Fall Prevention At Home City Mill, 660 N. Nimitz Hwy., 10 a.m.-1 p.m., free...

July 8

Sunday July 8 Breastfeeding Class Adventist Health Castle, 2:30-4 p.m., $25/couple. (263-5400, adventisthealthcastle.org) Blood Bank of Hawaii Kahala Mall, Bloodmobile,..

July 9

Monday July 9 Papa Walaau Conversational Hawaiian Na Kupuna Makamae Center, Mondays through July 16, 9:30-11:30 a.m., $10. Learn about..