What’s Up

Articles

October 14

Sunday October 14 Adult Learn to Ride a Bike Workshop Ala Wai Promenade, 1901 Kapiolani Blvd., 4-6 p.m., free. Adults..

October 15

Monday October 15 Active Listening and Five Love Languages Pearl City Community Church, 933 Lehua Ave., 9:30-11:30 a.m., free. Join..

October 16

Tuesday October 16 Change Your Habits, Redesign Your Life Workshop Impact Hub, board room, 1050 Queen St., Suite 100, 6:30-8..

October 7

Sunday October 7 Healthy Cooking Class – Spices Honolulu Japanese Seventh-day Adventist Church, 2655 Manoa Road, 4-6 p.m., contact for..

October 8

Monday October 8 Creative Crafting: Pochibukuro Waianae Public Library, 10 a.m., free. Learn to make three simple pochibukuro envelopes from..

October 9

Tuesday October 9 Child and Family Service Gerontology Health Maintenance Program First Baptist Church of Pearl City, 1445 Hoolaulea St.,..

October 3

Wednesday October 3 The ALPHA Course Hawaii Voice KTV & Lounge, 808 Sheridan St., Wednesdays through Nov. 14, 6:30-8:30 p.m.,..

October 4

Thursday October 4 Child and Family Service Gerontology Health Maintenance Program Asing Community Center, 91-450 Renton Road, Thursdays through Dec...

October 5

Friday October 5 Child and Family Service Gerontology Health Maintenance Program Kamalu Hoolulu Housing 111, Building B, 94-943 Kauolu Place,..

October 6

Saturday October 6 Intro to Lauhala Weaving: Using the Love Knot Camp Palehua, 9 a.m.-noon, $20-$50. Learn how to weave..

September 28

Friday September 28 Child and Family Service Gerontology Health Maintenance Program Kamalu Hoolulu Housing 111, Building B, 94-943 Kauolu Place,..

September 29

Saturday September 29 Develop a Client-based Tao Wellness Business Master Sha Tao Center, 885 Queen St., Sept. 29-30, 10 a.m.-8..

September 30

Sunday September 30 Grief Support Anchor Church, 45-815 Pookela Road, Sundays through Nov. 18, 9-11 a.m., free. (235-5811, griefshare.org) Wiki..

October 1

Monday October 1 Dance Classes Hawaii Ballroom Dance Association, 98-019 Kamehameha Hwy., Suite 211A, 7-9 p.m. Mondays-Thursdays, 8-10 a.m. and..

October 2

Tuesday October 2 Child and Family Service Gerontology Health Maintenance Program First Baptist Church of Pearl City, 1445 Hoolaulea St.,..

September 26

Wednesday September 26 Craft Demonstration: Knit and Sew Dress Waianae Public Library, 85-652 Farrington Hwy., 6:30 p.m., free. Join a..

September 27

Thursday September 27 Between the Streets and the Assembly: Protests, Activists and Political Parties in Korea University of Hawaii at..

September 19

Wednesday September 19 The ALPHA Course Hawaii Voice KTV & Lounge, 808 Sheridan St., Wednesdays through Nov. 14, 6:30-8:30 p.m.,..

September 20

Thursday September 20 Child and Family Service Gerontology Health Maintenance Program Asing Community Center, 91-450 Renton Road, Thursdays through Dec...

September 21

Friday September 21 Child and Family Service Gerontology Health Maintenance Program Kamalu Hoolulu Housing 111, Building B, 94-943 Kauolu Place,..