What’s Up

Articles

March 9

Friday March 9 MUSIC The Parker Quartet Doris Duke Theatre, 900 South Beretania St., Honolulu, 7:30 p.m., call for tickets...

March 6

Tuesday March 6 CLASSES General Newborn Care Castle Medical Center, 642 Ulukahiki St., Kailua, 5:30-8:30 p.m., $25/couple. Register online. (263-5400,..

March 3

Saturday March 3 CLASSES Creative Photography Class Windward Community College Hale Alakai 102, March 3 and 10, 9 a.m. to..

March 4

Sunday March 4 CLASSES Lamaze Prepared Childbirth Castle Medical Center, 640 Ulukahiki St., Kailua, six Sunday sessions starting March 4,..

March 5

Monday March 5 CLASSES Class On Deepening The Soul’s Journey St. Elizabeth’s Episcopal Church, 720 N. King St., Honolulu, 5:30-7..

February 29

Wednesday February 29 HIKES & TOURS Tropical Tour Foster Botanical Garden, 50 North Vineyard Blvd., Honolulu, 1-3 p.m., garden admission...

March 1

Thursday March 1 MUSIC Royal Hawaiian Band Performs The Royal Grove, Royal Hawaiian Center, 2201 Kalakaua Ave., Honolulu, March 1..

March 2

Friday March 2 MUSIC Dave Specter Live Hawaiian Brians, 1680 Kapiolani Blvd., Honolulu, 8 p.m., $30/door, $25/advance. (hawaiianbrians.com, brownpapertickets.com event..

February 28

Tuesday February 28 CLASSES Dance Lessons Manana Elementary School, 1147 Kumanu St., Pearl City, 7-9:10 p.m. Hawaii Ballroom Dance Association’s..

February 24

Friday February 24 FAMILY FUN Keiki Fun Day Magic Island, Ala Moana Beach Park, 9-11:30 a.m., free. A Michelle Obama..

February 25

Saturday February 25 CLASSES Confident Parenting Classes PARENTS, Inc., 45-955 Kamehameha Hwy. #403, Kaneohe, Fridays until March 10, 9-11 a.m.,..

February 26

Sunday February 26 SPECIAL EVENTS The Power Of Meditation Hawaii Convention Center Liliu Theatre 310, 1801 Kalakaua Ave., Honolulu, 1-5..

February 27

Monday February 27 COMMUNITY Lamaze Prepared Childbirth Castle Medical Center, 640 Ulukahiki St., Kailua, six Monday sessions starting Feb. 13,..

February 22

Wednesday February 22 NIGHTLIFE Blues, Brews & BBQ Da Smoke House, 438 Hobron Lane, Honolulu, call for times, free. Blues,..

February 23

Thursday February 23 SPECIAL EVENTS GRLFRNDS CD Release Party Nextdoor, 43 North Hotel St., Honolulu, 9 p.m. to 2 a.m.,..

February 21

Tuesday February 21 CLASSES Adult Swim Classes Kailua, call for location, Feb. 21-24 beginning class, Feb. 27 to March 2..

February 20

Monday February 20 CLASSES Class On Deepening The Soul’s Journey St. Elizabeth’s Episcopal Church, 720 N. King St., Honolulu, 5:30-7..

February 17

Friday February 17 MUSIC Reef Walk Call for locations, 6 p.m. Feb. 17, 7 p.m. Feb. 18, 9 a.m. Feb...

February 18

Saturday February 18 CLASSES 8 Limbs Of Yoga Wellness Coordinator at Mindful Matters Wellness Center, 407 Uluniu St. #412, Kailua,..

February 19

Sunday February 19 CLASSES Nose Flute Making And Rare Hula Still and Moving Center, 1024 Queen St., Honolulu, call for..