Renew your subscription
 
 
What’s Up
What's Up // June 7
Saturday June 7 CLASSES Acting for Kids Kathy Muller Talent & Modeling Agency, June 7-July 19, contact for days, 9-11 a.m., contact for cost. Learn...

What's Up // June 6
Friday June 6 CLASSES Summer Dance Workshop Hawaii State Ballet, deadline to register is June 6 for four workshop sessions: June 10-19 (ages 7-12), July...

What's Up // June 5
Thursday June 5 CLASSES Advance Directives Kaiser Permanente, Honolulu Medical Office, 10-11:30 a.m., free. Learn how to understand forms for end-of-life decisions so that your...

What's Up // June 4
Wednesday June 4 CLASSES Basics in Oil Midori Art Studio, Wednesdays through Aug. 30 from 2 to 4 p.m., Fridays through Aug. 30 from 1:30...

What's Up // June 3
Tuesday June 3 CLASSES Basic Computer Class For Senior Citizens Carole Kai Charities, Inc. (418 Kuwili St. room 102), contact for time, free. Senior citizens...

What's Up // June 1
Sunday June 1 CLASSES Adult and Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED American Red Cross Hawaii Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Rd., June 1, 8, 11, 14, 20, 22,...

What's Up // June 2
Monday June 2 CLASSES Adult and Teen Acting Workshop Kathy Muller Talent & Modeling Agency, June 2-July 19, Mondays, 6-8 p.m., contact for cost. Advanced...

What's Up // May 31
Saturday May 31 CLASSES Advanced Child Care Training 4155 Diamond Head Rd., 9 a.m.-4 p.m., $129. Gain the knowledge and skills necessary to responsibly care...

What's Up // May 30
Friday May 30 CLASSES Fashion Illustration for Kids Art Explorium, four-week series beginning May 30, Fridays, 3:30-5:30 p.m., $125/person. ME+U offers sewing lessons for youths...

What's Up // May 29
Thursday May 29 CLASSES Apple iPhone: Getting Started Verizon Wireless, Pearl Highlands Center, 4-5 p.m., free. Learn about the features of the iPhone. Advanced registration...

What's Up // May 28
Wednesday May 28 CLASSES Apple iPhone: Getting Started Verizon Wireless, Pearlridge Center, 9-10 a.m., free. Learn about the features of the iPhone. Advanced registration is...

What's Up // May 27
Tuesday May 27 CLASSES AARP Driver Safety Program Kaiser Permanente, Honolulu Medical Office, noon-4 p.m., $15/AARP member, $20/non-member. If you are over 50, review the...

What's Up // May 26
Monday May 26 CLASSES Fundamentals of a PV System Windward Community College, Hale Kuhina 106, May5-June 18, Mondays and Wednesdays, 5-7:30 p.m., $665. An introduction...

What's Up // May 25
Sunday May 25 CLASSES Android: Getting Started Verizon Wireless, Kapolei Commons, 9:45-11 a.m., free. Learn the basics of the Android device. Advanced registration is required....

What's Up // May 24
Saturday May 24 CLASSES Babysitter’s Training 4155 Diamond Head Rd., 9 a.m.-5 p.m., $85. Prepare youth with the knowledge and skills necessary to safely and...

What's Up // May 23
Friday May 23 CLASSES Apple iOS7: Getting Started Verizon Wireless, 2:45-4 p.m., free. Advanced registration is required. (vzworkshops.verizonwireless.com/vzworkshops) Clutter Free For Life Windward Community College,...

What's Up // May 22
Thursday May 22 CLASSES American Red Cross Instructor Training 4155 Diamond Head Rd., May 22-23, 9 a.m.-4 p.m., $500. Advanced registration is required. (456-0431, earl.yamaguchi@redcross.org)...

What's Up // May 21
Wednesday May 21 CLASSES Apple iPhone: Getting Started Verizon Wireless, Pearlridge Center, May 21 and 28, 9-10 a.m., free. Learn about the features of the...

What's Up // May 20
Tuesday May 20 CLASSES Carbs Worth Eating Castle Medical Center’s Wellness Center, deadline to register is May 20, class takes place May 22, 6-7 p.m.,...

What's Up // May 19
Monday May 19 CLASSES Fundamentals of a PV System Windward Community College, Hale Kuhina 106, May5-June 18, Mondays and Wednesdays, 5-7:30 p.m., $665. An introduction...

CLICK HERE FOR ARTICLES PRIOR TO FEBRUARY 2012

MidWeek Newsletter
2013-2014 Ilima Awards
EVENTS CALENDAR
Community