What’s Up

Articles

October 18

Thursday October 18 Aloha Paintings by Tami Surfjack Hotel & Swim Club, 11 a.m.-1 p.m., free. Learn to paint island..

October 19

Friday October 19 Child and Family Service Gerontology Health Maintenance Program Kamalu Hoolulu Housing 111, Building B, 94-943 Kauolu Place,..

October 20

Saturday October 20 Achieving Whole Body Wellness The Plaza Assisted Living at Waikiki, 1812 Kalakaua Ave., 10-11 a.m., free. Learn..

October 21

Sunday October 21 Music and Nepalese Folk Dance Workshops East-West Center Gallery, 1601 East-West Road, 1-3 p.m., free. Join a..

October 11

Thursday October 11 Child and Family Service Gerontology Health Maintenance Program Asing Community Center, 91-450 Renton Road, Thursdays through Dec...

October 12

Friday October 12 Child and Family Service Gerontology Health Maintenance Program Kamalu Hoolulu Housing 111, Building B, 94-943 Kauolu Place,..

October 13

Saturday October 13 Biki Bicycling Basics (Waikiki Edition) Waikiki-Kapahulu Public Library, 400 Kapahulu Ave., 3-5 p.m., free. Learn the ins..

October 14

Sunday October 14 Adult Learn to Ride a Bike Workshop Ala Wai Promenade, 1901 Kapiolani Blvd., 4-6 p.m., free. Adults..

October 15

Monday October 15 Active Listening and Five Love Languages Pearl City Community Church, 933 Lehua Ave., 9:30-11:30 a.m., free. Join..

October 16

Tuesday October 16 Change Your Habits, Redesign Your Life Workshop Impact Hub, board room, 1050 Queen St., Suite 100, 6:30-8..

October 10

Wednesday October 10 Japanese and English Classes and Language Exchange Impact Hub Honolulu, 1050 Queen St., Suite 100, 6-8 p.m...

October 3

Wednesday October 3 The ALPHA Course Hawaii Voice KTV & Lounge, 808 Sheridan St., Wednesdays through Nov. 14, 6:30-8:30 p.m.,..

October 4

Thursday October 4 Child and Family Service Gerontology Health Maintenance Program Asing Community Center, 91-450 Renton Road, Thursdays through Dec...

October 5

Friday October 5 Child and Family Service Gerontology Health Maintenance Program Kamalu Hoolulu Housing 111, Building B, 94-943 Kauolu Place,..

October 6

Saturday October 6 Intro to Lauhala Weaving: Using the Love Knot Camp Palehua, 9 a.m.-noon, $20-$50. Learn how to weave..

October 7

Sunday October 7 Healthy Cooking Class – Spices Honolulu Japanese Seventh-day Adventist Church, 2655 Manoa Road, 4-6 p.m., contact for..

October 8

Monday October 8 Creative Crafting: Pochibukuro Waianae Public Library, 10 a.m., free. Learn to make three simple pochibukuro envelopes from..

October 9

Tuesday October 9 Child and Family Service Gerontology Health Maintenance Program First Baptist Church of Pearl City, 1445 Hoolaulea St.,..

October 1

Monday October 1 Dance Classes Hawaii Ballroom Dance Association, 98-019 Kamehameha Hwy., Suite 211A, 7-9 p.m. Mondays-Thursdays, 8-10 a.m. and..

October 2

Tuesday October 2 Child and Family Service Gerontology Health Maintenance Program First Baptist Church of Pearl City, 1445 Hoolaulea St.,..