Calendar of Events

Articles

Calendar of events for Hawaii, family activities, concerts, plays, nightlife & special events.
Please email calendar@midweek.com for event submissions.

Ongoing

1 CLASSES Class listings in alphabetical order. Please contact us about any outdated events by emailing calendar@midweek.com. $2 Tango Thursdays..

May 10

Wednesday May 10 You Welcome Me: A Dialogue with the Community St. John Apostle & Evangelist Church, May 10 and..

May 11

Thursday May 11 Courtyard Yoga Ward Village Courtyard, IBM Building, 5:30-6:30 p.m., free. Corepower Yoga leads a special class. (wardvillage.com)..

May 12

Friday May 12 Corks in the Garden Halawa Xeriscape Garden, 6-7:30 p.m., $5/non-members. Learn how to repurpose corks as beautiful..

May 3

Wednesday May 3 Keiki Ballroom Ala Wai Golf Clubhouse, second-floor ballroom, Wednesdays in May, 3:30 p.m., $35/seven-week session. Ballroom classes..

May 4

Thursday May 4 Exploring the Ocean’s Past and Present – Papahanaumokuakea Marine National Monument Hanauma Bay Nature Preserve, theater, 6:30-7:30..

May 5

Friday May 5 Ti Leaf Lei Making Wahiawa Botanical Garden, 9 a.m.-noon, free. Learn how to make a ti leaf..

May 6

Saturday May 6 Blue Zones Project – Summer Strut Walking Challenge Ahuimanu Elementary School, 3-4 p.m., free. Walk to live..

May 7

Sunday May 7 Blue Zones Project – Summer Strut Walking Challenge Kailua Town Farmers Market, 11 a.m.-noon, free. Walk to..

May 8

Monday May 8 Classical Yoga Unity Windward Church, 9:30-10:45 a.m., free. Su Choy leads a session in classical yoga. (262-6731)..

May 9

Tuesday May 9 Infant Safety Castle Medical Center, 6-8:30 p.m., $15. Learn basic life support techniques for infants and toddlers,..

Ongoing

1 CLASSES Class listings in alphabetical order. Please contact us about any outdated events by emailing calendar@midweek.com. $2 Tango Thursdays..

April 28

Friday April 28 Gardening with Beneficial Microbes Halawa Xeriscape Garden, 6-7:30 p.m., $20-$15. Learn to make your own beneficial microbes..

April 29

Saturday April 29 Channeled Answers for Evolution Mindful Matters Wellness & Yoga Center, 2-3 p.m., $25-$20. Channeled messages come from..

April 30

Sunday April 30 Artists Sale at Hawaii Potters’ Guild 2480 Bingham St., 9 a.m.-1 p.m., free. Browse hand-made gifts, plates,..

May 1

Monday May 1 Tai Chi (Yang Style) Windward Community College, Hale Kuhina 115, nine meetings between May 1-31, 6:30-8:30 p.m.,..

May 2

Tuesday May 2 General Newborn Care Castle Medical Center, 6-8:30 p.m., $30/couple. Learn how to tell if your baby is..

April 26

Wednesday April 26 Blue Zones Project – Cooking Class Windward Mall, Center Court, 5-6 p.m., free. Learn how to prepare..

Ongoing

1 CLASSES Class listings in alphabetical order. Please contact us about any outdated events by emailing calendar@midweek.com. $2 Tango Thursdays..

April 27

Thursday April 27 Birdwatching and Researching in Hawaii Hanauma Bay Nature Preserve, theater, 6:30-7:30 p.m., free. Benton Pang discusses, “Pi‘i..