Calendar of Events

Articles

Calendar of events for Hawaii, family activities, concerts, plays, nightlife & special events.

September 8

Tuesday September 8 Infant Safety Castle Medical Center, 6-8:30 p.m., $15. Recommended for parents, grandparents and other non-professional childcare providers,..

September 7

Monday September 7 Buy & Fly Event Kahala Mall, 10 a.m.-6 p.m., free. Spend at least $75 at Kahala Mall..

September 6

Sunday September 6 Giving Birth: The Castle Experience Castle Medical Center, four Sundays starting Sept. 6, 2-4 p.m., $45/person, $80/couple...

September 5

Saturday September 5 Adult and Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED American Red Cross Hawaii Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road, Sept. 5, 10,..

September 4

Friday September 4 ‘3 The Hard Way’ Hawaiian Brian’s, 1680 Kapiolani Blvd., 9 p.m.-2 a.m., $5, age 18 and up...

September 3

Thursday September 3 Conquering Your Finances Windward Community College, Hale Kuhina 106, 45-720 Keaahala Road, six meetings from Sept. 3,..

September 2

Wednesday September 2 Discover Global Markets: Pacific Rim Consumers Info Session Hawaii Foreign Trade Zone, 521 Ala Moana Blvd., main..

Ongoing

$2 Tango Tuesdays Paradise Tango, 150 N. King St., Suite 202, Tuesdays, 7:30-9 p.m., $2. The night includes a 30-minute..

September 1

Tuesday September 1 Chairobics Kaiser Permanente Honolulu Medical Office, Conference Room 1BC, 1010 Pensacola St., Tuesdays and Thursdays from Sept...

August 31

Monday August 31 Mind Body Mix Kaiser Permanente Waipio Medical Center, second floor waiting area, 94-1480 Moaniani St., Mondays from..

August 30

Sunday August 30 Android: Getting Started Verizon Wireless at Pearl Highlands Center, 9-10 a.m., free. Learn to use your new..

August 29

Saturday August 29 Advanced Childcare Training with Pediatric First Aid American Red Cross Hawaii Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road, 8:30..

August 28

Friday August 28 Writing Retreat Windward Community College, 45-720 Keaahala Road, Hale Akoakoa 107/109, 9:30 a.m.–2 p.m., $10/advance, $12/walk-in if..

August 27

Thursday August 27 Dahn Yoga Kaiser Permanente Waipio Medical Office, Conference Room 1B, 94-1480 Moaniani St., Thursdays from Aug. 27-Dec...

August 26

Wednesday August 26 Apple iPhone: Getting Started Verizon Wireless at Pearlridge Center, 9-10 a.m., free. Learn to use your iPhone...

Ongoing

$2 Tango Tuesdays Paradise Tango, 150 N. King St., Suite 202, Tuesdays, 7:30-9 p.m., $2. The night includes a 30-minute..

August 25

Tuesday August 25 Apple iPhone: Getting Started Verizon Wireless at Pearl Highlands Center, 8-9 a.m., free. Learn to use your..

August 24

Monday August 24 Crohn’s Disease and Colitis Support Group Kaiser Permanente Honolulu Medical Office, Conference Room 1BC, 1010 Pensacola St.,..

August 23

Sunday August 23 Adult and Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED American Red Cross Hawaii Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road, 8:30 a.m.-2:30 p.m.,..

August 22

Saturday August 22 Cleaner, Smarter Living RevoluSun Smart Home showroom, 210 Ward Ave., 9-10:30 a.m., free. Chat with other eco-conscious..