Monthly Archives: June 2018



Art And Soul

Street artist Kamea Hadar may be afraid of heights, but his “go-big-or-go-home” attitude is what makes him larger than life...


June 26

Tuesday June 26 Get to Know Your Backyard Soil Foster Botanical Garden, 10-11 a.m., garden admission. Learn how to use..

June 25

Monday June 25 Blood Bank of Hawaii Manoa Innovation Center, Ideation Room, 8:30 a.m.-1:30 p.m., free. Donate blood and save..

June 24

Sunday June 24 Blood Bank of Hawaii Anchor Church, Bloodmobile, 7:30 a.m.-1 p.m., free. Donate blood and save lives. Pre-registration..

June 23

Saturday June 23 DIY Home Repair and Improvements Honolulu Tool Library, noon-1:30 p.m., free. Learn the skills to accomplish DIY..

June 22

Friday June 22 CERT Training One Love Windward, 1276 Kailua Road, 8 a.m.-4 p.m. June 30 and July 7, 7:30..

June 21

Thursday June 21 Fire Safety for Kids Kapolei Public Library, 10 a.m., free. The Honolulu Fire Department will share information..

June 20

Wednesday June 20 Dance Magic 808 International Waltz and Hustle Classes Honpa Hongwanji Social Hall, June 11-August 6, 6:30 p.m.,..

Ongoing

1 CLASSES Class listings in alphabetical order. Please contact us about any outdated events by emailing calendar@midweek.com. $2 Tango Thursdays..






June 19

Tuesday June 19 Coaches Clinic Adventist Health Castle, 6-8:30 p.m., $15. Learn and practice how to be an invaluable labor..

June 18

Monday June 18 Amped Vacation Bible School 2018 Kapahulu Bible Church, 3224 Kaunaoa St., 6-8 p.m., free. There will be..

June 17

Sunday June 17 Blood Bank of Hawaii Waikele Center, Bloodmobile, 7-11 a.m., free. Donate blood and save lives. Pre-registration recommended...