Renew your subscription
What’s Up
What's Up // August 25
Monday August 25 CLASSES Dance Fitness Class Waikiki Beach Walk, through Aug. 28, 9-10 a.m. and 10-11 a.m. Mondays and Wednesdays, 4:30-5:30 p.m. Thursdays, $15....

What's Up // August 26
Tuesday August 26 CLASSES Eat Well For Life: Quality Carbs Castle Medical Center’s Wellness Center, deadline to register is Aug. 26, class takes place Aug....

What's Up // August 24
Sunday August 24 CLASSES Adult and Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED 4155 Diamond Head Rd., 8:30 a.m.-3 p.m., $110. Get trained to recognize and care for victims...

What's Up // August 23
Saturday August 23 CLASSES Children’s Ikebana Classes Honolulu Museum of Art School, Saturdays through Sept. 13, contact for time and cost. Honolulu Museum of Art...

What's Up // August 22
Friday August 22 CLASSES Free To Be Me! St. Christopher’s Church (93 N. Kainalu Dr.), Fridays through Aug. 29, 6-9 p.m. (no class July 4),...

What's Up // August 21
Thursday August 21 CLASSES Apple iPhone: Getting Started Verizon Wireless, Pearl Highlands Center, 4-5 p.m. Aug. 21 and 9-10 a.m. Aug. 24, free. Advanced registration...

What's Up // August 20
Wednesday August 20 CLASSES Adult First Aid/CPR/AED 4155 Diamond Head Rd., Aug. 20 and 24, 8:30 a.m.-2 p.m., $90. Get trained to recognize and care...

What's Up // August 19
Tuesday August 19 CLASSES Adult and Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED Wayland Baptist University, Aug. 19 and 20, 10 a.m.-1:15 p.m., $110. Get trained to recognize and...

What's Up // August 18
Monday August 18 CLASSES Chairobics Kaiser Permanente, Honolulu Medical Office, June 23-Aug. 21, Mon.-Thurs., 9:30-10:30 a.m., $4/member, $5/non-member. An exercise class for those who have...

What's Up // August 16
Saturday August 16 CLASSES Adult and Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED 4155 Diamond Head Rd., Aug. 16, 20 and 24, 8:30 a.m.-3 p.m., $110. Get trained to...

What's Up // August 17
Sunday August 17 CLASSES Apple iOS 7: Getting Started Verizon Wireless, Pearlridge Mall, Aug. 17, 24 and 31, 9-10 a.m., free. Advanced registration is required....

What's Up // August 15
Friday August 15 CLASSES Basic Computer Class For Senior Citizens Carole Kai Charities, Inc. (418 Kuwili St. room 102), contact for time, free. Senior citizens...

What's Up // August 14
Thursday August 14 CLASSES AARP Driver Safety Program Kaiser Permanente, Hawaii Kai Clinic, 9 a.m.-1 p.m., $15/AARP member, $20/non-AARP member. Those over 50 are invited...

What's Up // August 13
Wednesday August 13 CLASSES Basic Computer Class For Senior Citizens Carole Kai Charities, Inc. (418 Kuwili St. room 102), contact for time, free. Senior citizens...

What's Up // August 12
Tuesday August 12 CLASSES Aloha Kidney Castle Medical Center’s Wellness Center Auditorium, July 22-Aug. 26, 5-7 p.m., free. A six-part education program for patients with...

What's Up // August 11
Monday August 11 CLASSES Adult CPR/AED 4155 Diamond Head Rd., 8:30 a.m.-noon, $70. Learn to recognize and care for victims of life-threatening respiratory or cardiac...

What's Up // August 10
Sunday August 10 CLASSES Giving Birth: The Castle Experience Castle Medical Center, 6-8 p.m. Aug. 7 or 2-4 p.m. Aug. 10, $45/person, $80/couple. Specifically geared...

What's Up // August 9
Saturday August 9 CLASSES Advanced Child Care Training 4155 Diamond Head Rd., 9 a.m.-4 p.m., $129. The course provides participants with the tools needed to...

What's Up // August 8
Friday August 8 CLASSES Basic Computer Class For Senior Citizens Carole Kai Charities, Inc. (418 Kuwili St. room 102), contact for time, free. Senior citizens...

What's Up // August 6
Wednesday August 6 CLASSES Adult and Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED 4155 Diamond Head Rd., Aug. 6, 16, 20 and 24, 8:30 a.m.-3 p.m., $110. Get trained...

CLICK HERE FOR ARTICLES PRIOR TO FEBRUARY 2012

MidWeek Newsletter
2013-2014 Ilima Awards
EVENTS CALENDAR
Community