What’s Up

Articles

May 22

Tuesday May 22 Small Business Administration Workshop Waimanalo Market, 4:30-6:30 p.m., free. Learn about general excise tax, as well as..

May 20

Sunday May 20 DIY Home Repairs & Improvements HNL Tool Library, 200 Keawe St., 9:15 a.m.-1 p.m., $45. With this..

May 17

Thursday May 17 Arts Corps The Arts at Mar’s Garage, Thursdays through May, contact for times, free. Take part in..

May 16

Wednesday May 16 Seniors Helping Seniors: Basic Computer Class for Senior Citizens Carole Kai Charities, 418 Kuwili St., Room 102,..

May 18

Friday May 18 Be Prepared Physically & Spiritually for Natural Disasters and Emergencies Master Sha Tao Center, 6-8:30 p.m. May..

May 21

Monday May 21 Chris Salvador The Laylow, Autograph Collection, 7-10 p.m., free. (laylowwaikiki.com/event-directory) Tribute to Chet Baker & the Blues:..

May 19

Saturday May 19 Beginner’s Guide to Bike Commuting Hawaii State Library, noon, free. The Hawaii Bicycling League will discuss bicycling..

May 14

Monday May 14 Emeritus College Computer Basics Using Windows 10 Course for Seniors Honolulu Community College, 874 Dillingham Blvd., 9:30-11:30..

May 13

Sunday May 13 Amazing Chinese Music and Magic Show Kaimuki Public Library, 1 p.m., free. Siblings Victoria and Virgil Tan,..

May 11

Friday May 11 Aloha Friday Flower Crown Workshop with Paiko: Mother’s Day Edition Surfjack Hotel & Swim Club, 5:30-7 p.m.,..

May 12

Saturday May 12 Mother’s Day Succulent Workshop Pearlridge Center, Uptown, The Blessed Life, 11 a.m. and 1 p.m., $24. Create..

May 10

Thursday May 10 Arts Corps The Arts at Mar’s Garage, Thursdays through May, contact for times, free. Take part in..

May 9

Wednesday May 9 Waltz and Samba Dance Lessons Makakilo Community Park, 92-1120 Makakilo Dr., April 2-May 21, 7-8:45 p.m., contact..

May 15

Tuesday May 15 How to Start a Small Business Lihue Plantation Building, 2970 Kele St., #101, $20. Participants will learn..

May 8

Tuesday May 8 Infant Safety Adventist Health Castle, 6-8:30 p.m., $15. This course teaches basic life support techniques for infants..

May 6

Sunday May 6 Aloha Home Market 25 Maluniu Ave., 8:30 a.m.-1 p.m., free. Come enjoy a pop-up home marketplace featuring..

May 7

Monday May 7 Meditation Session Kailua Hongwanji Mission, 6:30-7:30 p.m., contact for cost. Included in the session is a guided..

May 5

Saturday May 5 Advanced Aquaponics Halawa Xeriscape Garden, 99-1268 Iwaena St., 10:30 a.m.-noon, $5. Get tips and tricks on making..

May 3

Thursday May 3 Arts Corps The Arts at Mar’s Garage, Thursdays through May, contact for times, free. Take part in..

May 4

Friday May 4 Discover The Hero Within Master Sha Tao Center, 6-9 p.m. May 4, and 10 a.m.-8 p.m. May..