Renew your subscription
What’s Up
What's Up // May 12
Tuesday May 12 CLASSES Administering Emergency Oxygen American Red Cross Hawaii Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road, 2:30-4:15 p.m., $50. An advanced skills course for professional...

What's Up // May 11
Monday May 11 CLASSES Cat and Dog First Aid American Red Cross Hawaii Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road, 9:30 a.m.-1 p.m., $70. Learn basic responsibilities...

What's Up // May 10
Sunday May 10 CLASSES Sundays at the Bay Hanauma Bay Nature Preserve, Education Alcove Classroom, 3-4 p.m., free. Joanna Philipoff from UH-Manoa discusses “OPIHI: Our...

What's Up // May 9
Saturday May 9 CLASSES Advanced Babysitter’s Training with Pediatric First Aid American Red Cross Hawaii Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road, 8:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m., $129. Advanced...

What's Up // May 7
Thursday May 7 CLASSES Adult CPR/AED American Red Cross Hawaii Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road, May 7, 9, 20 and 26, 8:30-11:30 a.m., $70. Learn...

What's Up // May 8
Friday May 8 CLASSES Basic Life Support for Healthcare Providers American Red Cross Hawaii Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road, May 8 and 12, 8:30 a.m.-1...

What's Up // May 6
Wednesday May 6 CLASSES Adult and Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED American Red Cross Hawaii Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road, May 6, 7, 9, 14, 15, 24,...

What's Up // May 5
Tuesday May 5 CLASSES Adult and Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED (Online Blended) American Red Cross Hawaii Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road, 10:30 a.m.-1:45 p.m., $110. Get...

What's Up // May 4
Monday May 4 CLASSES Adult and Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED American Red Cross Hawaii Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road, May 4, 6, 7, 9, 14, 15,...

What's Up // May 3
Sunday May 3 CLASSES Giving Birth: The Castle Experience Castle Medical Center, four Sundays starting May 3, 2-4 p.m., $45/person, $80/couple. Designed and taught by...

What's Up // May 2
Saturday May 2 CLASSES Adult and Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED (Online Blended) American Red Cross Hawaii Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road, 12:30-2:15 p.m., $110. Get trained...

What's Up // May 1
Friday May 1 CLASSES SmartCheck ScamJam Ala Moana Hotel, Hibiscus Ballroom 1, 410 Atkinson Drive, 10 a.m.-noon, free. Learn how to conduct background checks and...

What's Up // April 30
Thursday April 30 CLASSES Adult First Aid/CPR/AED American Red Cross Hawaii Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road, 8:30 a.m.-1:45 p.m., $90. Get trained to recognize and...

What's Up // April 29
Wednesday April 29 CLASSES Adult and Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED American Red Cross Hawaii Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road, April 29 and 30, 8:30 a.m.-2:30 p.m.,...

What's Up // April 27
Monday April 27 CLASSES 808 Sports Leagues CoEd Flag Football League Register for location in Honolulu and game schedule, deadline to register is April 27,...

What's Up // April 28
Tuesday April 28 CLASSES Coaches Clinic Castle Medical Center, 6-8:30 p.m., $15. Learn and practice how to be an invaluable labor coach, including what you...

What's Up // April 26
Sunday April 26 CLASSES CPR/AED for Professional Rescuers and Health Care Providers American Red Cross Hawaii Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road, 8:30 a.m.-2:30 p.m., $110....

What's Up // April 25
Saturday April 25 CLASSES Basic Macro and Photography Workshop Hoomaluhia Botanical Garden, 45-680 Luluku Road, 9:30-11:30 a.m., free. Learn photographic differences, settings and techniques while...

What's Up // April 24
Friday April 24 CLASSES Adult and Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED American Red Cross Hawaii Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road, April 24, 29 and 30, 8:30 a.m.-2:30...

What's Up // April 23
Thursday April 23 CLASSES Law School 101 UH Manoa’s Queen Liliuokalani Center, Room 208, 2600 Campus Road, 5:30-7 p.m., free. Get the inside scoop on...

CLICK HERE FOR ARTICLES PRIOR TO FEBRUARY 2012