What’s Up

Articles

January 2

Monday January 2 Reel Camps for Girls: Basic Reel Hawaii Women in Filmmaking, Jan. 2-7, 8:30 a.m.-4 p.m., $300. Learn..

December 27

Tuesday December 27 Healthy Pregnancy Class Castle Medical Center, Ohana Room, 6-8:30 p.m., $10. Prepare for a healthy pregnancy by..

December 24

Saturday December 24 Blood Bank of Hawaii Aikahi Park Shopping Center, 7-11 a.m., free. Donate blood and save lives. Pre-registration..

December 25

Sunday December 25 Christmas Day Brunch Turtle Bay Resort, Kuilima Ballroom, 10:30 a.m.-1:30 p.m., $69-$35. Enjoy a Christmas brunch buffet..

December 26

Monday December 26 Blood Bank of Hawaii Kapolei Shopping Center, 7-11 a.m., free. Donate blood and save lives. Pre-registration recommended...

December 22

Thursday December 22 A Course in Miracles Unity Windward Church, 46-005 Kawa St. #303, 11 a.m.-12:30 p.m., free. Book and..

December 23

Friday December 23 Jose Dynamite and Friends O’Toole’s Celtic Room, 6:30 p.m. doors open, 7:30 p.m. show starts, $10, ages..

December 21

Wednesday December 21 Breastfeeding Class Castle Medical Center, 5:30-7:30 p.m., $25/two people. Pre-registration required. (263-5400, castlemed.org) Comedy U Anna O’Brien’s,..

December 17

Saturday December 17 Opae Ula Hawaiian Super Shrimp Island Scoops, 4:30 p.m., $25. Learn more about these amazing Hawaiian shrimp..

December 18

Sunday December 18 Four Seasons Indigo Sarongs Four Seasons Oahu, 1-4 p.m., $65. Learn to make an indigo sarong from..

December 19

Monday December 19 Blood Bank of Hawaii Queen’s Medical Center-West Oahu, 3-7 p.m., free. Donate blood and save lives. Pre-registration..

December 20

Tuesday December 20 Coaches Clinic Castle Medical Center, 6-8:30 p.m., $15. Learn and practice how to be an invaluable labor..

December 14

Wednesday December 14 Meditation 101 Island Bungalow Hawaii, 6-8 p.m., $45. Create space in your day for personal rituals and..

December 15

Thursday December 15 Hawaii’s Native Yellow-faced Bees Surfjack Hotel & Swim Club, 5:30-7 p.m., free. Learn more about the yellow-faced..

December 16

Friday December 16 Macrame Plant Holder Island Bungalow Hawaii, 6 p.m., $40. Create a personalized macrame plant hanger with Erica..

December 13

Tuesday December 13 Christmas Centerpiece Foster Botanical Garden, 10-11:30 a.m., $15. Make a long-lasting holiday centerpiece using various dried and..

December 7

Wednesday December 7 Giving Birth: The Castle Experience Castle Medical Center, four Wednesdays starting Dec. 7, 6-8 p.m., $45/person, $80/couple...

December 8

Thursday December 8 Discover Pearl Harbor Youth Program Pacific Aviation Museum Pearl Harbor, two-day program runs 7:30 a.m. Dec. 8..

December 9

Friday December 9 Succulent Wreath Making Wahiawa Botanical Garden, 10-11:30 a.m., $25. Create your own beautiful wreath to take home..

December 10

Saturday December 10 Challenging Behaviors in Dementia Care: Recognizing Unmet Needs 15 Craigside, Ground Floor Theater, 2-4 p.m., $25. Learn..