What’s Up

Articles

June 10

Saturday June 10 Art (Drawing, Sketching, Painting) Nuuanu YMCA, Saturdays between June 5-July 31, 10 a.m.-noon ages 6-11, noon-2 p.m...

June 11

Sunday June 11 Garden Meditation Foster Botanical Garden, 9:30-10:30 a.m., free. Practice receiving the colors, movements and sounds around you..

June 5

Monday June 5 Basic Reel Camps for Girls Hawaii Women in Filmmaking, June 5-10, 8:30 a.m.-4 p.m., register for cost...

June 6

Tuesday June 6 Career Night Coldwell Banker Pacific Properties, Kahala Office, 6-7 p.m., free. Independent real estate agents or those..

June 1

Thursday June 1 Building Better Financial Futures Together Royal Kunia Community Center, 6-8 p.m., free. Learn to create a budget..

June 2

Friday June 2 Tropical Floral Arrangements Hoomaluhia Botanical Garden, 10-11:30 a.m., $5. Learn the history of tropical flowers and how..

June 3

Saturday June 3 Building Your Home for Life Honolulu Country Club, 9-11 a.m., free. Learn more about where to start..

June 4

Sunday June 4 Be Pro-Active Instead of Re-Active with Dr. Chad Sato Happiness U in SALT at Our Kakaako, 1:30-2:45..

May 31

Wednesday May 31 Arab Culture Camp Maryknoll High School, register by May 31 for camp that runs weekdays between June..

May 24

Wednesday May 24 Giving Birth: The Castle Experience Castle Medical Center, four Wednesdays starting May 24, 6-8 p.m., $45/person, $80/couple...

May 25

Thursday May 25 Automatic Writing Crystal Cave & Kyanite Lounge, 2 p.m., free. Bring your notebook or journal. (741-0811) Eat..

May 26

Friday May 26 New Writers Workshop Crystal Cave & Kyanite Lounge, 11 a.m., $5/donation. All authors and want-to-be authors welcome...

May 27

Saturday May 27 CAPE ‘Asia Today’ Lecture Series UH-Manoa’s Kuykendall 210, 9 a.m.-noon, free. Deane Neubauer discusses, “Can the U.S...

May 28

Sunday May 28 Giving Birth: The Castle Experience Castle Medical Center, four Sundays starting May 28, 3-5 p.m., $45/person, $80/couple...

May 29

Monday May 29 Classical Yoga Unity Windward Church, 9:30-10:45 a.m., call for cost. Su Choy teaches classical yoga. (262-6731, unitywindward@gmail.com)..

May 30

Tuesday May 30 Blood Bank of Hawaii Bank of Hawaii, Center for Excellence, Team Rooms 1 and 2, 7 a.m.-1:15..

May 22

Monday May 22 ESL/Citizenship Classes Pacific Gateway Center, 723-C Umi St., 6 p.m., free. Want to become a U.S. citizen?..

May 23

Tuesday May 23 Sibling Class Castle Medical Center, 5-6:30 p.m., $15-$10. Children can learn how to be better older siblings..

May 17

Wednesday May 17 Breastfeeding Class Castle Medical Center, 5:30-7:30 p.m., $25/two people. Pre-registration required. (263-5400, castlemed.org) King Tides – A..

May 18

Thursday May 18 Exploring the Ocean’s Past and Present – Papahanaumokuakea Marine National Monument Hanauma Bay Nature Preserve, theater, 6:30-7:30..