What’s Up

Articles

January 9

Saturday January 9 Br. Dayamrita Chaitanya JAIMS, 6660 Hawaii Kai Drive, 6-9 p.m., free. Br. Dayamrita Chaitanya shares Amma’s teachings..

January 6

Wednesday January 6 Advanced Foxtrot and Mambo HBDA Dance Studio, 94-019 Kamehameha Hwy. #211A, classes run for eight Wednesdays starting..

January 4

Monday January 4 Advanced Waltz and Samba Kilauea District Park, 4109 Kilauea Ave., eight Mondays starting Jan. 4, 7 p.m.,..

January 5

Tuesday January 5 Beginner Foxtrot and Mambo Kilauea District Park, 4109 Kilauea Ave., eight Tuesdays starting Jan. 5, 7 p.m.,..

January 1

Friday January 1 Fukubukuro Ala Moana Center, 9:30 a.m.-9 p.m., free. Indulge in a Japanese retail tradition and shop for..

January 2

Saturday January 2 Katt Williams Neal Blaisdell Arena, 8 p.m., $30-$150. Comedian Katt Williams brings his signature humor to Hawaii...

January 3

Sunday January 3 Giving Birth: The Castle Experience Castle Medical Center, four Sundays from Jan. 3, 2-4 p.m., $45/person, $80/couple...

December 30

Wednesday December 30 Apple iPhone Getting Started Verizon Wireless at Pacific Guardian Tower, 2-3 p.m., free. Attend this workshop and..

December 31

Thursday December 31 Comedy Hospital – Open Mic Comedy Station Bar, 1726 Kapiolani Blvd., 7:30 p.m. signups, 8 p.m. show,..

December 28

Monday December 28 Adult & Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED (Online Blended) American Red Cross, Hawaii Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road, 8:30-10:15..

December 29

Tuesday December 29 Apple iPhone Getting Started Verizon Wireless at Pacific Guardian Tower, 2-3 p.m., free. Attend this workshop and..

December 26

Saturday December 26 Comedy BrewHa-Ha: Unscripted Community Comedy Ong King, 184 N. King St., 8 p.m., $10, age 18 and..

December 27

Sunday December 27 Adult First Aid/CPR/AED American Red Cross, Hawaii Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road, 8:30 a.m.-2 p.m., $90. Get..

December 25

Friday December 25 Champagne Band Monterey Bay Canners Restaurant at Pearlridge Center, Dec, 25 and 26, 9 p.m.-1:30 a.m., free...

December 23

Wednesday December 23 Android Getting Started Verizon Wireless at Pacific Guardian Tower, 2-3 p.m., free. Attend this workshop and learn..

December 24

Thursday December 24 7 Days Until Christmas: Pookela feat. Greg Sardinha Waikiki Beach Walk, 227 Lewers St., 6-7 p.m., free...

December 18

Friday December 18 American Heart Association Healthcare Provider (New) Windward Community College, Hale Kuhina 115, 45-720 Keaahala Road, 8 a.m.-noon,..

December 19

Saturday December 19 Adult First Aid/CPR/AED American Red Cross, Hawaii Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road, Dec. 19 and 27, 8:30..

December 20

Sunday December 20 Printmaking and Architecture Linekona at Honolulu Museum of Art School., 2-4:30 p.m., $15. Students will learn about..

December 21

Monday December 21 Android Getting Started Verizon Wireless at Pacific Guardian Tower, 2-3 p.m., free. Attend this workshop and learn..