What’s Up

Articles

December 12

Tuesday December 12 Infant Safety Adventist Health Castle, 6-8:30 p.m., $15. Reservations recommended. (263-5400, adventisthealthcastle.org) Parent Chat Live! Seminar St...

December 9

Saturday December 9 Ceeds of Peace 2017-18 University of Hawaii at Manoa, Campus Center Executive Dining Room, Dec. 9 and..

December 10

Sunday December 10 Find Your Archetype Happiness U, 675 Auahi St., Suite E3-205, 2-3 p.m., $25. Find your archetype through..

December 11

Monday December 11 Blood Bank of Hawaii James Campbell Building, inside loading zone, 7:45-11:45 a.m., free. Donate blood and save..

December 6

Wednesday December 6 Beginning Balkan Line Dancing Lihue Neighborhood Center, 3353 Eono St., Nov. 24-Feb. 9, 5-7 p.m., free. Come..

December 7

Thursday December 7 Courtyard Yoga Ward Village Courtyard, IBM Building, 5:30-6:30 p.m., free. Corepower Yoga leads a special class. (wardvillage.com)..

December 8

Friday December 8 Beginner’s Lauhala Weaving Na Kupuna Makamae Center, noon-1:15 p.m., $12. RSVP requested. (773-7047) Computer Basics Waianae Public..

December 5

Tuesday December 5 Learn About Going to Law School at Night William S. Richardson School of Law, Moot Court Room,..

December 1

Friday December 1 Advance Care Planning First Insurance Center, 1100 Ward Ave., 8:30-11 a.m., free. Learn about how to talk..

December 2

Saturday December 2 Holiday Season Yamuna Healing Arts Center Aiea, 98-030 Hekaha St., Room 21, 9:30 a.m.-10:45 a.m., $25-$125. Learn..

December 3

Sunday December 3 Garden Meditation Hoomaluhia Botanical Garden, 9:30-10:30 a.m., free. Practice receiving the colors, movements and sounds of the..

December 4

Monday December 4 HRA Holiday Party WISP Restaurant and Lounge, 2885 Kalakaua Ave., 5-9 p.m., $50-$60. Enjoy delicious food and..

November 29

Wednesday November 29 Hip-hop Dance Workshop University of Hawaii at Manoa, 12:30-1:50 p.m., free. Amirah Sackett will explore the dance..

November 30

Thursday November 30 Courtyard Yoga Ward Village Courtyard, IBM Building, 5:30-6:30 p.m., free. Corepower Yoga leads a special class. (wardvillage.com)..

November 22

Wednesday November 22 Japanese Flower Arranging – Ikebana Sogetsu Windward Community College, Hale Kuhina 115, 45-720 Keaahala Road, 6-8 p.m.,..

November 23

Thursday November 23 Courtyard Yoga Ward Village Courtyard, IBM Building, 5:30-6:30 p.m., free. Corepower Yoga leads a special class. (wardvillage.com)..

November 24

Friday November 24 Creating a Document Waianae Public Library, noon, free. A one-hour class for beginners. A library card is..

November 25

Saturday November 25 Holiday Season Yamuna Healing Arts Center Aiea, 98-030 Hekaha St., Room 21, 9:30 a.m.-10:45 a.m., $25-$125. Learn..

November 26

Sunday November 26 Swing Dance Club Hawaii Ala Wai Golf Clubhouse, Palladium, 404 Kapahulu, 6-9:15 p.m., $5-$8. Learn swing and..

November 27

Monday November 27 Cheng Man Ching Tai Chi: Push Hands Toho No Hikari, 3510 Nuuanu Pali Drive, 6:30-8 p.m. Attend..