What’s Up

Articles

November 21

Wednesday November 21 Unfit for a Queen: Eugenics and Hawaiian Education in Territorial Hawaii Iolani Palace, Kanaina Building, 5:30 p.m.,..

November 22

Thursday November 22 A Castle Associate’s Favorite Vegetarian Pho Pre-registration required by Nov. 22 for Nov. 29 event at Adventist..

November 23

Friday November 23 Child and Family Service Gerontology Health Maintenance Program Kamalu Hoolulu Housing 111, Building B, 94-943 Kauolu Place,..

November 24

Saturday November 24 November Winter Prep Workshop Mulkern Nursery, 41-639 Kaulukanu St., 10 a.m., free. Learn about protecting your landscape..

November 25

Sunday November 25 Blood Bank of Hawaii Moanalua Middle School, cafeteria, 7:45 a.m.-12:45 p.m., free. Donate blood and save lives...

November 26

Monday November 26 Dance Magic 808 International Tango and International Cha Cha Classes Honpa Hongwanji Social Hall, 1727 Pali Hwy.,..

November 27

Tuesday November 27 Child and Family Service Gerontology Health Maintenance Program First Baptist Church of Pearl City, 1445 Hoolaulea St.,..

November 20

Tuesday November 20 Child and Family Service Gerontology Health Maintenance Program First Baptist Church of Pearl City, 1445 Hoolaulea St.,..

November 14

Wednesday November 14 AARP Living Longer, Living Smarter Workshop Pearl City Library, 1138 Waimano Home Road, 1-3:30 p.m., free. Plan..

November 15

Thursday November 15 Child and Family Service Gerontology Health Maintenance Program Asing Community Center, 91-450 Renton Road, Thursdays through Dec...

November 16

Friday November 16 Child and Family Service Gerontology Health Maintenance Program Kamalu Hoolulu Housing 111, Building B, 94-943 Kauolu Place,..

November 17

Saturday November 17 Basic Quilt Top Workshop Kaimuki Public Library, meeting room, 1041 Koko Head Ave., 10 a.m.-5 p.m., $45...

November 18

Sunday November 18 GriefShare’s Surviving the Holidays First Prez Honolulu, 45-550 Kionaole Road, 11 a.m.-1 p.m., free. Join a one-day..

November 19

Monday November 19 Dance Magic 808 International Tango and International Cha Cha Classes Honpa Hongwanji Social Hall, 1727 Pali Hwy.,..

November 13

Tuesday November 13 Child and Family Service Gerontology Health Maintenance Program First Baptist Church of Pearl City, 1445 Hoolaulea St.,..

November 10

Saturday November 10 Craft Class Contact for location in Kailua, 6:30-8:30 p.m., $10. Participants will make four projects: a Christmas..

November 11

Sunday November 11 Blood Bank of Hawaii Ewa Town Center, Foodland, 8:30 a.m.-1 p.m., free. Donate blood and save lives...

November 12

Monday November 12 Dance Magic 808 International Tango and International Cha Cha Classes Honpa Hongwanji Social Hall, 1727 Pali Hwy.,..

November 7

Wednesday November 7 Contemporary Guitar Windward Community Guitar, Hale Palanakila 106, 45-720 Keaahala Road, Wednesdays through Nov. 21, 5:30-7:30 p.m.,..

November 8

Thursday November 8 Child and Family Service Gerontology Health Maintenance Program Asing Community Center, 91-450 Renton Road, Thursdays through Dec...