What’s Up

Articles

January 14

Sunday January 14 Bicycling Basics Workshop University of Hawaii at Manoa, Kennedy Theatre, 1770 East-West Road, 9:30-11:30 a.m., free. This..

January 5

Friday January 5 Blood Bank of Hawaii Oahu Veterans Center, Bloodmobile, 11 a.m.-3 p.m., free. Donate blood and save lives...

January 6

Saturday January 6 Art of Super Living Class Still and Moving Center, 1024 Queen St., 4-6 p.m., free. Welcome the..

January 7

Sunday January 7 Yoga & Brunch SALT at Our Kakaako, 9-11:30 a.m., free. Join an hour-long yoga class taught by..

January 8

Monday January 8 Certified Nurse’s Aide Apprenticeship Program Windward Community College, Hale Kuhina 107, 45-720 Keaahala Rd., Jan. 8-Feb. 22,..

January 9

Tuesday January 9 Infant Safety Adventist Health Castle, 6-8:30 p.m., $15. Recommended for parents, grandparents and other non-professional childcare providers,..

January 4

Thursday January 4 Pua Culture/Lei Making Na Kupuna Makamae, 653 Ala Moana Blvd., 10:30 a.m.-noon, $10. Join Aunty Syl Kop..

January 3

Wednesday January 3 Giving Birth: The Castle Experience Adventist Health Castle, 6-8 p.m., $45-$80. Designed and taught by experienced labor..

December 27

Wednesday December 27 Japanese Flower Arranging – Ikebana Sogetsu Windward Community College, Hale Kuhina 115, 45-720 Keaahala Road, 9:30-11:30 a.m.,..

December 28

Thursday December 28 Courtyard Yoga Ward Village Courtyard, IBM Building, 5:30-6:30 p.m., free. Corepower Yoga leads a special class. (wardvillage.com)..

December 29

Friday December 29 Dreamcatcher Workshop Four Seasons Resort Oahu at Ko Olina, 92-1001 Olani St., $45. Envision and create your..

December 30

Saturday December 30 The Last Improv Comedy Show of 2017 Jazz Minds Cafe, 1661 Kapiolani Blvd., 7-9 p.m., contact for..

December 31

Sunday December 31 Blood Bank of Hawaii Waikele Center, Leonard’s Malasadas Truck, 7 a.m.-noon, free. Donate blood and save lives...

January 1

Monday January 1 Tai Chi (Yang Style) Windward Community College, Hale Kuhina 115, 45-720 Keaahala Rd., 6:30–8:30 p.m., $49. Learn..

January 2

Tuesday January 2 General Newborn Care Adventist Health Castle, 6-8:30 p.m., $30. In this class for couples, learn how to..

December 25

Monday December 25 Christmas Day at The Street The Street – A Michael Mina Social House, 11 a.m.-10 p.m., $24.99...

December 26

Tuesday December 26 Blood Bank of Hawaii Kapolei Shopping Center, Bloodmobile, 7-11 a.m., free. Donate blood and save lives. Pre-registration..

December 24

Sunday December 24 Greatest Gratitude Ceremony Master Sha Tao Center, 885 Queen St., 3-5 p.m., $15. Learn and experience the..

December 20

Wednesday December 20 Breastfeeding Class Adventist Health Castle, 5:30-7:30 p.m., $25 per couple. Reservations recommended. (263-5400, adventisthealthcastle.org) Japanese Flower Arranging..

December 21

Thursday December 21 Courtyard Yoga Ward Village Courtyard, IBM Building, 5:30-6:30 p.m., free. Corepower Yoga leads a special class. (wardvillage.com)..