What’s Up

Articles

February 29

Wednesday February 29 HIKES & TOURS Tropical Tour Foster Botanical Garden, 50 North Vineyard Blvd., Honolulu, 1-3 p.m., garden admission...

March 1

Thursday March 1 MUSIC Royal Hawaiian Band Performs The Royal Grove, Royal Hawaiian Center, 2201 Kalakaua Ave., Honolulu, March 1..

March 2

Friday March 2 MUSIC Dave Specter Live Hawaiian Brians, 1680 Kapiolani Blvd., Honolulu, 8 p.m., $30/door, $25/advance. (hawaiianbrians.com, brownpapertickets.com event..

February 28

Tuesday February 28 CLASSES Dance Lessons Manana Elementary School, 1147 Kumanu St., Pearl City, 7-9:10 p.m. Hawaii Ballroom Dance Association’s..

February 26

Sunday February 26 SPECIAL EVENTS The Power Of Meditation Hawaii Convention Center Liliu Theatre 310, 1801 Kalakaua Ave., Honolulu, 1-5..

February 27

Monday February 27 COMMUNITY Lamaze Prepared Childbirth Castle Medical Center, 640 Ulukahiki St., Kailua, six Monday sessions starting Feb. 13,..

February 24

Friday February 24 FAMILY FUN Keiki Fun Day Magic Island, Ala Moana Beach Park, 9-11:30 a.m., free. A Michelle Obama..

February 25

Saturday February 25 CLASSES Confident Parenting Classes PARENTS, Inc., 45-955 Kamehameha Hwy. #403, Kaneohe, Fridays until March 10, 9-11 a.m.,..

February 22

Wednesday February 22 NIGHTLIFE Blues, Brews & BBQ Da Smoke House, 438 Hobron Lane, Honolulu, call for times, free. Blues,..

February 23

Thursday February 23 SPECIAL EVENTS GRLFRNDS CD Release Party Nextdoor, 43 North Hotel St., Honolulu, 9 p.m. to 2 a.m.,..

February 21

Tuesday February 21 CLASSES Adult Swim Classes Kailua, call for location, Feb. 21-24 beginning class, Feb. 27 to March 2..

February 17

Friday February 17 MUSIC Reef Walk Call for locations, 6 p.m. Feb. 17, 7 p.m. Feb. 18, 9 a.m. Feb...

February 18

Saturday February 18 CLASSES 8 Limbs Of Yoga Wellness Coordinator at Mindful Matters Wellness Center, 407 Uluniu St. #412, Kailua,..

February 19

Sunday February 19 CLASSES Nose Flute Making And Rare Hula Still and Moving Center, 1024 Queen St., Honolulu, call for..

February 20

Monday February 20 CLASSES Class On Deepening The Soul’s Journey St. Elizabeth’s Episcopal Church, 720 N. King St., Honolulu, 5:30-7..

February 16

Thursday February 16 SPECIAL EVENTS Pink Martini Hawaii Theatre, 1130 Bethel St., Honolulu, 7 p.m., $45. Pink Martini is a..

February 15

Wednesday February 15 MUSIC Lani Misalucha Performs Magic of Polynesia Showroom at the Holiday Inn Waikiki Beachcomber Resort, 2300 Kalakaua..

February 9

Thursday February 9 Otis Schaper Live Diamond Head Cove Health Bar, 3045 Monsarrat Ave. #5, Honolulu, Feb. 9 and 23,..

February 10

Friday February 10 Gigi Love Performs Formaggio Grill Kailua, 305, Hahani St., Kailua, 9:30 p.m., call for cost. (gigilove.com, 263-2633)..

February 11

Saturday February 11 Confident Parenting Classes PARENTS, Inc., 45-955 Kamehameha Hwy. #403, Kaneohe, until March 10, 9-11 a.m., $40/materials and..