What’s Up

Articles

November 19

Saturday November 19 Acrylic Mixed Media Art Class CW Art Studio, Art Loft in the Mendonca Building, 1109 Maunakea St...

November 14

Monday November 14 Improvisation Workshop Kumu Kahua Theatre, 46 Merchant St., Mondays between Nov. 7-Dec. 5, register for times, $60...

November 15

Tuesday November 15 Pearl City Neighborhood Board No. 21 HEW Committee Special Meeting Pearl City Public Library, 6:30-8:30 p.m., free...

November 12

Saturday November 12 Adult and Pediatric CPR/AED (Online Blended) American Red Cross Hawaii Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road, 11 a.m.-12:10..

November 13

Sunday November 13 Basic Life Support for Healthcare Providers American Red Cross Hawaii Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road, 9 a.m.-2..

November 9

Wednesday November 9 Giving Birth: The Castle Experience Castle Medical Center, four Wednesdays starting Nov. 9, 6-8 p.m., $45-$80. Learn..

November 10

Thursday November 10 Exhibiting Japanese Culture Abroad UH-Manoa, Moore 319, 3:30-5 p.m., free. Public lecture on exhibiting Japanese culture abroad..

November 11

Friday November 11 Adult and Pediatric CPR/AED American Red Cross Hawaii Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road, 9 a.m.-3:20 p.m., $90...

November 5

Saturday November 5 Get Knotty Island Bungalow Hawaii, 11 a.m., $40. Learn to weave a macrame plant holder. (536-4543, islandbungalowhawaii.com)..

November 6

Sunday November 6 A Sustainable Solution: ‘Revive Our Environment & Our Health’ Doris Duke Theatre, 12:30-5:30 p.m., $20. Watch a..

November 7

Monday November 7 Improvisation Workshop Kumu Kahua Theatre, 46 Merchant St., Mondays between Nov. 7-Dec. 5, register for times, $60...

November 8

Tuesday November 8 Adult and Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED American Red Cross Hawaii Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road, 9 a.m.-3:20 p.m.,..

November 3

Thursday November 3 Beer Summit Kona Brewing Company at Koko Marina Center, 5:30 p.m., free. Rep. Gene Ward hosts a..

November 4

Friday November 4 Aloha Friday Flower Crown Workshop with Paiko The Surfjack Hotel & Swim Club, 5:30-7 p.m., $43-$32. Create..

November 2

Wednesday November 2 Beginning Tahitian Dance for Women Paradise Park Studio, 3737 Manoa Road, Wednesdays through Nov. 22, 5-5:50 p.m.,..

November 1

Tuesday November 1 Hawaiian Wreath Foster Botanical Garden, 10 a.m.-noon, $25. Make a Hawaiian wreath using dried and fresh materials..

October 30

Sunday October 30 Adult and Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED American Red Cross Hawaii Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road, 9 a.m.-3:20 p.m.,..

October 31

Monday October 31 Adult and Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED (Online Blended) American Red Cross Hawaii Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road, 9-10:15..

October 27

Thursday October 27 Breastfeeding Class Castle Medical Center, 5:30-7:30 p.m., $25. Pre-registration required. (263-5400, castlemed.org) Eat Well for Life: Feast..

October 28

Friday October 28 Adult and Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED American Red Cross Hawaii Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road, 9 a.m.-3:20 p.m.,..