What’s Up

Articles

September 7

Friday September 7 Kimie Miner Blue Note Hawaii, Sept. 7-8, 6:30 and 9 p.m. $25-$45. Enjoy the loose, down-to-earth feel..

September 8

Saturday September 8 Citizenship Class Pacific Gateway Center, 723 C Umi St., Saturdays through Nov. 10, 9 a.m.-1 p.m., free...

September 9

Sunday September 9 Swing Dance Club Hawaii Ala Wai Golf Clubhouse, 404 Kapahulu, 6-9:15 p.m., $5-$8. There will be music..

September 10

Monday September 10 Dance Magic 808 International Waltz and International Samba Honpa Hongwanji Social Hall, 1727 Pali Hwy., Mondays through..

September 11

Tuesday September 11 Talk Story Tuesday Ferguson’s Pub, 729 Bishop St., free. Join a discussion on sexual harassment in the..

September 9

Sunday September 9 Swing Dance Club Hawaii Ala Wai Golf Clubhouse, 404 Kapahulu, 6-9:15 p.m., $5-$8. There will be music..

September 10

Monday September 10 Dance Magic 808 International Waltz and International Samba Honpa Hongwanji Social Hall, 1727 Pali Hwy., Mondays through..

September 11

Tuesday September 11 Talk Story Tuesday Ferguson’s Pub, 729 Bishop St., free. Join a discussion on sexual harassment in the..

September 5

Wednesday September 5 Giving Birth: The Castle Experience Adventist Health Castle, 6-8 p.m., $45-$80. This class is specifically geared for..

September 6

Thursday September 6 Advanced Beginning Ukulele Ewa Mahiko Park, 91-1205 Renton Road, 10:30-11:30 a.m., contact for cost. Attend an eight-week..

September 7

Friday September 7 Kimie Miner Blue Note Hawaii, Sept. 7-8, 6:30 and 9 p.m. $25-$45. Enjoy the loose, down-to-earth feel..

September 8

Saturday September 8 Citizenship Class Pacific Gateway Center, 723 C Umi St., Saturdays through Nov. 10, 9 a.m.-1 p.m., free...

September 1

Saturday September 1 Citizenship Class Pacific Gateway Center, 723 C Umi St., Saturdays through Nov. 10, 9 a.m.-1 p.m., free...

September 2

Sunday September 2 Grief Support Anchor Church, 45-815 Pookela Road, Sundays through Nov. 18, 9-11 a.m., free. (235-5811, griefshare.org) Hawaii..

September 3

Monday September 3 Dance Magic 808 International Waltz and International Samba Honpa Hongwanji Social Hall, 1727 Pali Hwy., Mondays through..

September 4

Tuesday September 4 Citizenship Class Waipahu United Church of Christ, 94-330 Mokuola St., Tuesdays and Thursdays through Nov. 10, 2:30-4:30..

August 29

Wednesday August 29 Free CorePower Yoga Class Moiliili Community Center, Room 305, 2535 S. King St., 6:30-7:45 p.m., free. Learn..

August 30

Thursday August 30 Dance Magic 808 Paso Doble and International Tango Classes Ala Wai Golf Course, clubhouse, 404 Kapahulu Ave.,..

August 31

Friday August 31 Making Media That Matters Pre-registration required by Aug. 31 for Sept. 6 event at Impact Hub Honolulu,..

August 22

Wednesday August 22 Na Kilo Ao Maiki: Observing the Microbial Realm Iolani Palace, Kanaina Building, 5 p.m., free. Attend a..