What’s Up

Articles

September 27

Thursday September 27 Between the Streets and the Assembly: Protests, Activists and Political Parties in Korea University of Hawaii at..

September 22

Saturday September 22 Introduction to Making Fermented Probiotic Drinks Kapolei High School, 9 a.m.-noon, $20-$50. This hands-on workshop will take..

September 23

Sunday September 23 Cars and Coffee Kapahulu Safeway, 9-11 a.m., contact for cost. All are invited to take a look..

September 24

Monday September 24 Adobe Lightroom Classic CC – A Beginners Hands-on Workshop Windward Community College, Hale Kuhina 114, 45-720 Keaahala..

September 25

Tuesday September 25 Child and Family Service Gerontology Health Maintenance Program First Baptist Church of Pearl City, 1445 Hoolaulea St.,..

September 19

Wednesday September 19 The ALPHA Course Hawaii Voice KTV & Lounge, 808 Sheridan St., Wednesdays through Nov. 14, 6:30-8:30 p.m.,..

September 20

Thursday September 20 Child and Family Service Gerontology Health Maintenance Program Asing Community Center, 91-450 Renton Road, Thursdays through Dec...

September 21

Friday September 21 Child and Family Service Gerontology Health Maintenance Program Kamalu Hoolulu Housing 111, Building B, 94-943 Kauolu Place,..

September 13

Thursday September 13 Citizenship Class Waipahu United Church of Christ, 94-330 Mokuola St., Tuesdays and Thursdays through Nov. 10, 2:30-4:30..

September 14

Friday September 14 Purpose Workshops Newman Center Hawaii, 1941 East West Road, 6-8 p.m., free. Discover or rediscover your gifts,..

September 15

Saturday September 15 Ceeds of Peace Workshop Series Hawaii Pacific University, Hawaii Loa Campus, 45-045 Kamehameha Hwy., main building, room..

September 16

Sunday September 16 Aloha Home Market: End of Summer Sizzle 340 Uluniu St., 8:30 a.m.-1 p.m., free. Visit Hawaii’s only..

September 17

Monday September 17 Dance Magic 808 International Waltz and International Samba Honpa Hongwanji Social Hall, 1727 Pali Hwy., Mondays through..

September 18

Tuesday September 18 Japanese Flower Arranging: Ikebana Sougetsu Windward Community College, Hale Kuhina 115, Tuesdays through Oct. 23, 6-8 p.m.,..

September 12

Wednesday September 12 The ALPHA Course Hawaii Voice KTV & Lounge, 808 Sheridan St., Wednesdays through Nov. 14, 6:30-8:30 p.m.,..

September 11

Tuesday September 11 Talk Story Tuesday Ferguson’s Pub, 729 Bishop St., free. Join a discussion on sexual harassment in the..

September 5

Wednesday September 5 Giving Birth: The Castle Experience Adventist Health Castle, 6-8 p.m., $45-$80. This class is specifically geared for..

September 6

Thursday September 6 Advanced Beginning Ukulele Ewa Mahiko Park, 91-1205 Renton Road, 10:30-11:30 a.m., contact for cost. Attend an eight-week..

September 7

Friday September 7 Kimie Miner Blue Note Hawaii, Sept. 7-8, 6:30 and 9 p.m. $25-$45. Enjoy the loose, down-to-earth feel..

September 8

Saturday September 8 Citizenship Class Pacific Gateway Center, 723 C Umi St., Saturdays through Nov. 10, 9 a.m.-1 p.m., free...