What’s Up

Articles

January 4

Friday January 4 COMMUNITY Library Book Sale Kaneohe Public Library, Jan. 4-30, Sun. 1-4 p.m., Tues. 1-3p.m, Wed. 10 a.m.-3..

December 30

Sunday December 30 COMMUNITY Presentation on “Compassionate Release” Quaker Meetinghouse, Dec. 30, noon, free. Kat Brady, coordinator of the Community..

December 31

Monday December 31 COMMUNITY New Year’s Eve Gathering Town Center of Mililani, 5-9 p.m., 7 p.m. lights drop, free. The..


December 28

Friday December 28 HIKES & TOURS Moon Walk Waimea Valley, Haleiwa, call for times, $5. Smell the night blooming flowers..

December 29

Saturday December 29 MUSIC John Prine Live Hawaii Theatre, 8 p.m., $65, $50, or $35. Long considered a “songwriter’s songwriter,”..

December 26

Wednesday December 26 COMMUNITY Nanea Kalikimaka Celebration Of Lights Departs Ward Warehouse fronting Zpizza, across from TJ Maxx, until Dec...

December 27

Thursday December 27 COMEDY Michael Winslow Live Hawaiian Brians, 8 p.m., all ages, $20/general, $40/VIP. Michael Winslow first achieved prominence..


December 23

Sunday December 23 Swing Dance Xmas Party Manoa Grand Ballroom, 6:30-9:30 p.m., $20/door, 25-percent discount with two canned donations for..

December 24

Monday December 24 Christmas Eve Celebration The First Unitarian Church of Honolulu, 7 p.m., free. There will be the singing..

December 21

Friday December 21 Christmas Sing-A-Long Ohana Music Togehter, 1210 Wilhelmina Rise #A, 5-7 p.m., free. A community of families with..

December 22

Saturday December 22 Jazz Music 3rd Cup Cafe & Venue, 7:30 p.m., free. 1Light perform Christmas jazz/latin music. (888-6087) Ke..

December 20

Thursday December 20 FAMILY FUN Picutre Taking With Santa Town Center of Mililani, Dec. 20 from 2-5 p.m., Dec. 21-22..

December 19

Wednesday December 19 CLASSES Hawaiian Wreath Making Foster Botanical Garden, 10 a.m. to noon, $15 plus garden admission. Make a..

December 17

Monday December 17 CLASSES Music Sample Class Ohana Music Together, 1210 Wilhelmina Rise #A, 9:30-10:15 a.m., free. A community of..

December 18

Tuesday December 18 CLASSES Hula Class Hale Pulelehua studio, Kaneohe, 9:30-9;55 a.m., $7/class, $25/four-week session. Call to register. Fun and..

December 15

Saturday December 15 CLASSES Building Your Home for Life Honolulu Country Club, 9-11 a.m., free. More and more people in..

December 16

Sunday December 16 CLASSES Christmas Sing-a-long Sample Class Ohana Music Together, 1210 Wilhelmina Rise #A, 1-1:45 p.m., free. A community..

December 14

Friday December 14 MUSIC Holiday Harp Concert Church of the Pacific, Princeville, 7:30 p.m., $15/adults, free/keiki 12 and under. Featuring..