What’s Up

Articles

May 9

Wednesday May 9 Waltz and Samba Dance Lessons Makakilo Community Park, 92-1120 Makakilo Dr., April 2-May 21, 7-8:45 p.m., contact..

May 8

Tuesday May 8 Infant Safety Adventist Health Castle, 6-8:30 p.m., $15. This course teaches basic life support techniques for infants..

May 6

Sunday May 6 Aloha Home Market 25 Maluniu Ave., 8:30 a.m.-1 p.m., free. Come enjoy a pop-up home marketplace featuring..

May 7

Monday May 7 Meditation Session Kailua Hongwanji Mission, 6:30-7:30 p.m., contact for cost. Included in the session is a guided..

May 3

Thursday May 3 Arts Corps The Arts at Mar’s Garage, Thursdays through May, contact for times, free. Take part in..

May 4

Friday May 4 Discover The Hero Within Master Sha Tao Center, 6-9 p.m. May 4, and 10 a.m.-8 p.m. May..

May 2

Wednesday May 2 Free Swim Lessons Contact for location, time and cost, through May 5. (832-7184) Giving Birth: The Castle..

May 5

Saturday May 5 Advanced Aquaponics Halawa Xeriscape Garden, 99-1268 Iwaena St., 10:30 a.m.-noon, $5. Get tips and tricks on making..

May 1

Tuesday May 1 General Newborn Care Adventist Health Castle, 6-8:30 p.m., $30/two people. In this class, learn how to tell..

April 30

Monday April 30 Maile The Laylow, Autograph Collection, 7-10 p.m., free. (laylowwaikiki.com/event-directory) Marvel Movie Month Pearl City Public Library, 5..

April 29

Sunday April 29 Buddhism in the Age of the Refugee Chaminade University, Mystical Rose Oratory, 3140 Waialae Ave., 2 p.m.,..

April 28

Saturday April 28 AARP Retirement Workshop Harris United Methodist Church, 9 a.m.-noon, free. Learn to secure your financial future, social..

April 27

Friday April 27 Tai Chi for Arthritis and Fall Prevention Na Kupuna Makamae Center, 11 a.m.-noon, $8-$10. Join a CDC-certified..

April 26

Thursday April 26 Arts Corps The Arts at Mar’s Garage, Thursdays through May, contact for times, free. Take part in..

April 25

Wednesday April 25 Free Swim Lessons Contact for location, time and cost, through May 5. (832-7184) Na Moolelo Lecture Series..

April 21

Saturday April 21 Ask The Expert: Gardening ‘Are You Ready to Grow?’ City Mill, 91-1061 Keanui Drive, 10 a.m.-noon, free...

April 24

Tuesday April 24 What is Alzheimer’s? Kahuku Public & School Library, 5:30 p.m., free. Alzheimer’s Association of Hawaii will present..

April 23

Monday April 23 Free Hatha Yoga Class Impact Club, 1050 Queen St., 6-7 p.m., contact for cost. (224-2462) Blood Bank..

April 20

Friday April 20 Adult One-on-One Computer Help Kalihi-Palama Public Library, April 20 and 27, 11:30 a.m., free. Receive one-on-one assistance..

April 19

Thursday April 19 Blood Bank of Hawaii Kailua Town Center, Bloodmobile, 3-7 p.m., free. Donate blood and save lives. Pre-registration..