What’s Up

Articles

May 31

Thursday May 31 Royal Hawaiian Band Performsj Salt Lake Public Library, 5:30 p.m., free. Salt Lake Public Library will be..

May 28

Monday May 28 CLASSES Hawaii Potters’ Guild Summer Term 2480 Bingham St., Honolulu, May 28 to Aug. 4, $165/10 week..

May 29

Tuesday May 29 CLASSES Beginning Slack Key Guitar Windward Community College, Hale Palanakila 104, Tuesdays, May 29 to June 26,..

May 26

Saturday May 26 CLASSES Adult Hula Moiliili Community Center room 105, Saturdays until June 16 and June 23 to Aug...

May 27

Sunday May 27 CLASSES Dance Lesson Palladium, Ala Wai Golf Club House, Kapahulu Avenue, 6:30 p.m. free dance lesson, open..

May 24

Thursday May 24 COMMUNITY Artist Talk Thirtyninehotel, 8-9:30 p.m., no cover. Talent – Reem Bassous. (thirtyninehotel.com) Dead Dead Millies/Harshist/Gnarwhal Mercury..

May 25

Friday May 25 COMMUNITY Eat The Street: Tomatofest 555 South King St., Honolulu, 4-9 p.m., free admission. Brought to you..

May 23

Wednesday May 23 MUSIC Sesame Street Presents: The Body Bishop Museum, 1525 Bernice St., Honolulu, until July 30, call for..

May 22

Tuesday May 22 COMMUNITY Blood Pressure And You Waialae YMCA, 4825 Kilauea Ave., Honolulu, 11:45 a.m. to 12:45 p.m., free...

May 21

Monday May 21 CLASSES Parenting Classes Open Minds Hawaii, 1221 Kapiolani Blvd. penhouse 38, Honolulu, May 21, 28 and June..

May 18

Friday May 18 MUSIC Concerts On The Lawn Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort’s Great Lawn, 6 p.m., $20/general, $50/VIP,..

May 19

Saturday May 19 CLASSES Adult Hula Moiliili Community Center room 105, Saturdays until June 16 and June 23 to Aug...

May 20

Sunday May 20 CLASSES Adobe Photoshop – A Beginner’s Guide UHM Sakamaki C104, 9 a.m. to 4 p.m., $140, register..

May 17

Thursday May 17 MUSIC Jazz At The Plaza Club Plaza Club in Pioneer Plaza, 900 Fort Street Mall, 21st floor,..

May 16

Wednesday May 16 COMMUNITY Sesame Street Presents: The Body Bishop Museum, 1525 Bernice St., Honolulu, April 7 to July 30,..

May 14

Monday May 14 COMMUNITY Blood Pressure And You Waipio Clinic, conference room 1A, 94-1480 Moaniani St., Waipahu, 10-11 a.m., free...

May 15

Tuesday May 15 CLASSES CPR/AED For The Professional Rescuer American Red Cross, 4155 Diamond Head Road, Honolulu, May 15 and..

May 13

Sunday May 13 CLASSES Dance Lessons Palladium Ballroom at the Ala Wai Golf Club, 6:30 p.m. free lesson, open dancing..

May 10

Thursday May 10 COMMUNITY Just Us Jazz Minds, 9 p.m. to 2 a.m., cover. Mel on vocals, Bob on bass,..

May 11

Friday May 11 FAMILY FUN Fun Fair Palisades Elementary School, 2306 Auhuhu St., Pearl City, 3-7 p.m., free. There will..