What’s Up

Articles

April 21

Friday April 21 Computer Class for Seniors Waianae Public Library, Fridays through May 27, 10 a.m.-noon, free. Lucy Gay teaches..

April 22

Saturday April 22 Acceptance and Peace After a Loss Church of the Crossroads, 1:30-3:30 p.m., free. Experience simple and interactive..

April 17

Monday April 17 Blood Bank of Hawaii Chaminade University, Ching Conference Center, 8 a.m.-12:45 p.m., free. Donate blood and save..

April 18

Tuesday April 18 Coaches Clinic Castle Medical Center, 6-8:30 p.m., $15. Learn and practice how to be an invaluable labor..

April 12

Wednesday April 12 April Showers of Vermicast Bring May Flowers Halawa Xeriscape Garden, 10:30 a.m.-noon, $5/non-members. Learn how to make..

April 13

Thursday April 13 Arthritis and You Windward YMCA, 12:15-1:15 p.m., free. Learn what arthritis is, what its symptoms are, what..

April 14

Friday April 14 Soulfulness Weekend: An Advanced Spiritual Experience with Master Ximena Gavino Master Sha Tao Healing Center, 6-9 p.m...

April 15

Saturday April 15 Blue Zones Project Gardening Demo in Kaneohe Sydney Akase Community Garden, 47-285 Kaneohe Bay Drive, 10-11:30 a.m.,..

April 16

Sunday April 16 Blood Bank of Hawaii Kahala Mall, 7-11 a.m., free. Donate blood and save lives. Pre-registration recommended. (848-4770,..

April 11

Tuesday April 11 Career Night Coldwell Banker Pacific Properties, Kahala Office, 6-7 p.m., free. Independent real estate agents can learn..

April 8

Saturday April 8 Architectural Photography Course Center for Architecture, 9 a.m.-4 p.m., $105-$55. Jim Doyle of Applied Photography shares techniques..

April 9

Sunday April 9 Breastfeeding Class Castle Medical Center, 4:30-6 p.m., $25/two people. Pre-registration required. (263-5400, castlemed.org) Bridging the Gap Between..

April 10

Monday April 10 Arthritis and You Kaiser Permanente Waipio Medical Office, 9-10 a.m., free. Learn what arthritis is, what its..

April 5

Wednesday April 5 Blood Bank of Hawaii Kaimuki High School, 7 a.m.-2:45 p.m., free. Donate blood and save lives. Pre-registration..

April 6

Thursday April 6 Birdwatching and Researching in Hawaii Hanauma Bay Nature Preserve, theater, 6:30-7:30 p.m., free. Watch a screening of..

April 7

Friday April 7 Taking an Ax to Unjust Tax St. Andrew’s Cathedral, 6 p.m., free. Learn more about Hawaii’s regressive..

April 2

Sunday April 2 808 Craft and Gift Fairs HouseMart Ben Franklin in Pearl City Shopping Center, 10 a.m.-3 p.m., free...


April 4

Tuesday April 4 General Newborn Care Castle Medical Center, 6-8:30 p.m., $30/couple. Learn how to tell if your baby is..

March 30

Thursday March 30 Automatic Writing Crystal Cave & Kyanite Lounge, 2 p.m., donations welcome. (741-0811) Breastfeeding Class Castle Medical Center,..