Renew your subscription
What’s Up
What's Up // June 9
Tuesday June 9 Advance Directives Kaiser Permanente Honolulu Medical Office, Conference Room 2E, 1010 Pensacola St., 10-11:30 a.m., free. Need to complete an advance directive?...

What's Up // June 8
Monday June 8 Dogs Are Healers – The Human Bond Windward Community College, Hale Kuhina 114, 45-720 Keaahala Road, 6-8 p.m., free. Dogs have a...

What's Up // June 7
Sunday June 7 Adult CPR/AED American Red Cross Hawaii Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road, June 7, 13, 17 and 19, 8:30-11:30 a.m., $70. Learn to...

What's Up // June 6
Saturday June 6 AARP Financial Resilience Workshop Ward Warehouse, Kakaako Room, 1050 Ala Moana Blvd., 9 a.m.-noon or 1-3:30 p.m., free. Make the most of...

What's Up // June 5
Friday June 5 Pitching and Throwing Mechanics Clinic Kailua High School, baseball field, 451 Ulumanu Drive, June 5-7, times vary depending on age, $200. National...

What's Up // June 4
Thursday June 4 Adult First Aid/CPR/AED American Red Cross Hawaii Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road, June 4, 7, 9, 10, 12, 13, 14, 17, 18,...

What's Up // June 3
Wednesday June 3 Adult and Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED American Red Cross Hawaii Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road, June 3, 7, 10, 13, 19, 26 and...

What's Up // June 2
Tuesday June 2 Adult and Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED (Online Blended) American Red Cross Hawaii Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road, noon-1:45 p.m., $110. Get trained to...

What's Up // June 1
Monday June 1 Adult CPR/AED American Red Cross Hawaii Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road, 6-9 p.m., $70. Learn to recognize and care for victims of...

What's Up // May 31
Sunday May 31 Kailua Basketball Club Skills Clinic Kailua District Park, indoor basketball gym, 9-10:30 a.m., $75. Kailua Basketball Club hosts a skills clinic with...

What's Up // May 30
Saturday May 30 Bamboo Basics Mulkern Nursery, 10 a.m., free. Discover the secrets to beautiful bamboo, learning how to identify common bamboo, select the right...

What's Up // May 28
Thursday May 28 Adult First Aid/CPR/AED American Red Cross Hawaii Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road, May 28, 30 and 31, 8:30 a.m.-1:45 p.m., $90. Get...

What's Up // May 29
Friday May 29 Adult and Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED American Red Cross Hawaii Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road, May 29, 30 and 31, 8:30 a.m.-2:30 p.m.,...

What's Up // May 27
Wednesday May 27 Breastfeeding Class Castle Medical Center, 5:30-7:30 p.m., $25. Pre-registration required. (263-5400, castlemed.org) Play in Clay Windward Community College, Hale Palanakila 216, 45-720...

What's Up // May 26
Tuesday May 26 AARP Driver Safety Program Kaiser Permanente Honolulu Medical Office, Conference Room 1BC, 1010 Pensacola St., noon-4 p.m., $15-$20. If you’re over 50,...

What's Up // May 25
Monday May 25 Fire Cupping Therapy Workshop Laka Skincare & Spa, 320 Ward Ave. #200, Mondays in May by appointment only, $250. Learn how to...

What's Up // May 24
Sunday May 24 Adult and Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED American Red Cross Hawaii Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road, May 24, 26, 29, 30 and 31, 8:30...

What's Up // May 23
Saturday May 23 Babysitter’s Training American Red Cross Hawaii Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road, 8:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m., $85. Prepare youth with the knowledge and skills...

What's Up // May 22
Friday May 22 Adult and Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED (Online Blended) American Red Cross Hawaii Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road, 11:30 a.m.-1:15 p.m., $110. Get trained...

What's Up // May 21
Thursday May 21 Conquering Your Finances Windward Community College, 45-720 Keaahala Road, 6-7:30 p.m., free. Learn how to eliminate debt and start saving with practical...

CLICK HERE FOR ARTICLES PRIOR TO FEBRUARY 2012