Renew your subscription
What’s Up
What's Up // March 26
Thursday March 26 CLASSES A Life in Photography UH-Manoa’s Krauss Hall 12, 7 p.m., free. Photographer Elaine Mayes discusses her 50-year career, shooting in Hawaii...

What's Up // March 27
Friday March 27 CLASSES Keiki Passenger Safety Kaiser Permanente Waipio Medical Office, 94-1480 Moaniani St., 3:30-6 p.m., free. Is your child’s car seat or booster...

What's Up // March 25
Wednesday March 25 CLASSES Android: Getting Started Verizon Wireless at Pearlridge Mall, 9-10 a.m., free. Attend this workshop and learn the basics of your new...

What's Up // March 24
Tuesday March 24 CLASSES Adult CPR/AED American Red Cross Hawaii Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road, March 24 and 29, 8:30-11:30 a.m., $70. Learn to recognize...

What's Up // March 23
Monday March 23 CLASSES The Alpha Course First Presbyterian Church at Koolau Golf Club, 45-550 Kionaole Road, Tuesday nights from Feb. 3-March 24, 6:30-8:45 p.m.,...

What's Up // March 22
Sunday March 22 CLASSES Android: Apps for Everyone Verizon Wireless at Kapolei Commons, 9:45-10:45 a.m., free. In this workshop, our experts will demonstrate apps to...

What's Up // March 21
Saturday March 21 CLASSES Apple iPad: Getting Started Verizon Wireless at Kapolei Commons, 8:45-9:45 a.m., free. Learn how to navigate iOS7 and use features like...

What's Up // March 20
Friday March 20 CLASSES Adult and Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED American Red Cross Hawaii Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road, March 20, 22, 24, 29 and 30,...

What's Up // March 18
Wednesday March 18 CLASSES Adult First Aid/CPR/AED American Red Cross Hawaii Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road, March 18, 26 and 29, 8:30 a.m.-1:45 p.m., $90....

What's Up // March 19
Thursday March 19 CLASSES Android: Getting Started Verizon Wireless at Pearl Highlands Center, 4-5 p.m., free. Attend this workshop and learn the basics of your...

What's Up // March 17
Tuesday March 17 CLASSES Adult and Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED (Online Blended) Wayland Baptist University, 10:30 a.m.-12:15 p.m., $110. Get trained to recognize and care for...

What's Up // March 15
Sunday March 15 CLASSES CPR/AED for Professional Rescuers and Health Care Providers American Red Cross Hawaii Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road, March 15 and 22,...

What's Up // March 16
Monday March 16 CLASSES Tahiti and Fare Hape UH-Manoa’s Kamakakuokalani Center for Hawaiian Studies, Halau o Haumea, 2645 Dole St., 6-8 p.m., free. Puamana Waialae...

What's Up // March 14
Saturday March 14 CLASSES Adult and Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED American Red Cross Hawaii Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road, 9 a.m.-3 p.m., $110. Get trained to...

What's Up // March 13
Friday March 13 CLASSES Adult First Aid/CPR/AED American Red Cross Hawaii Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road, March 13, 18, 26 and 29, 8:30 a.m.-1:45 p.m.,...

What's Up // March 12
Thursday March 12 CLASSES Chairobics Kaiser Permanente Honolulu Medical Office, Conference Room 1BC, 1010 Pensacola St., March 5-April 28, Thursdays, 9:30-10:30 a.m., $60-$75. If you...

What's Up // March 11
Wednesday March 11 CLASSES Adult and Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED (Online Blended) American Red Cross Hawaii Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road, 12:30-2:15 p.m., $110. Get trained...

What's Up // March 10
Tuesday March 10 CLASSES Botanical Sun Printing (T-shirt) Foster Botanical Garden, 180 N. Vineyard Blvd., 10-11:30 a.m., $15 plus garden admission. Make a pattern using...

What's Up // March 9
Monday March 9 CLASSES Borabora and Mo‘orea UH-Manoa’s Kamakakuokalani Center for Hawaiian Studies, Halau o Haumea, 2645 Dole St., 6-8 p.m., free. No‘eau Woo-O’Brien and...

What's Up // March 8
Sunday March 8 CLASSES Adult CPR/AED American Red Cross Hawaii Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road, March 8, 24 and 29, 8:30-11:30 a.m., $70. Learn to...

CLICK HERE FOR ARTICLES PRIOR TO FEBRUARY 2012