What’s Up

Articles

January 29

Friday January 29 All-Pro Comedy Showcase Lola’s Grill & Pupu Bar, 1108 Keeaumoku St., 8 p.m., $10/presale. Nate Jackson headlines..

January 23

Saturday January 23 Docent Class Hawaiian Mission Houses Historic Site and Archives, 553 S. King St., Jan. 23, 30 and..

January 24

Sunday January 24 Animal Hero Service Learning Training Class Hawaiian Humane Society Classroom, 2700 Waialae Ave., 4:30-6:30 p.m., $25. A..

January 25

Monday January 25 Apple iPhone: Getting Started Verizon Wireless at Pacific Guardian Tower, 2-3 p.m., free. Learn how to get..

January 26

Tuesday January 26 Adult & Pediatric CPR/AED American Red Cross, Hawaii State Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road, 8:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.,..

January 20

Wednesday January 20 Android: Getting Started Verizon Wireless at Pacific Guardian Tower, 2-3 p.m., free. Learn how to get the..

January 21

Thursday January 21 A Cancer Plan of Attack Mission Social Hall and Cafe, 5-6:30 p.m., free. Learn more about how..

January 22

Friday January 22 American Red Cross Instructor Training American Red Cross, Hawaii State Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road, 8:30 a.m.-2:30..

January 17

Sunday January 17 Android Tablet Verizon Wireless at Pearl Highlands Center, 9-10 a.m., free. Learn how to get the most..

January 18

Monday January 18 Blood Bank of Hawaii Queen’s Medical Center – West Oahu, 3-7 p.m., free. Donate blood to save lives...

January 19

Tuesday January 19 Android: Getting Started Verizon Wireless at Pacific Guardian Tower, 2-3 p.m., free. Learn how to get the..

January 14

Thursday January 14 Android: Doing More Verizon Wireless at Kapolei Commons, 5-6 p.m., free. Learn how to get the most..

January 15

Friday January 15 2016: The Year of Transcending Limitations Macy’s Ala Moana, Special Events Room, 7-8:30 p.m., $30-$35. Join expert..

January 16

Saturday January 16 Cleaner, Smarter Living RevoluSun Smart Home Showroom, 210 Ward Ave., 10-11 a.m., free. Meet with other eco-conscious..

January 13

Wednesday January 13 Apple iPhone: Getting Started Verizon Wireless at Pacific Guardian Tower, 2-3 p.m., free. Learn how to get..

January 10

Sunday January 10 Coastal Hazards and Threats in Hawaii Hanauma Bay Nature Preserve, Education Alcove Classroom, 3-4 p.m., free. Pat..

January 11

Monday January 11 Advanced Waltz and Samba Kilauea District Park, 4109 Kilauea Ave., eight Mondays starting Jan. 4, 7 p.m.,..

January 12

Tuesday January 12 Beginner Foxtrot and Mambo Kilauea District Park, 4109 Kilauea Ave., eight Tuesdays starting Jan. 5, 7 p.m.,..

January 9

Saturday January 9 Br. Dayamrita Chaitanya JAIMS, 6660 Hawaii Kai Drive, 6-9 p.m., free. Br. Dayamrita Chaitanya shares Amma’s teachings..

January 7

Thursday January 7 ‘Aloha Ko‘olau’ Le Jardin Academy, Wang Auditorium, 917 Kalanianaole Hwy., 5:30 p.m. registration, 6:30-8:30 p.m. program, free...