What’s Up

Articles

August 24

Wednesday August 24 Basic Computer Class for Senior Citizens Carole Kai Charities, Inc. Office, 418 Kuwili St. #102, Mondays, Wednesdays..

August 25

Thursday August 25 Eat Well for Life: Inspired by India Castle Medical Center, Wellness Center, 6-7:15 p.m., $10. Learn how..

August 26

Friday August 26 Aloha Friday Lei Making Workshop Surfjack Hotel & Swim Club, 10-11:30 a.m., $50-$40. Learn to make lei..

August 21

Sunday August 21 Adult & Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED American Red Cross, Hawaii State Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road, 9 a.m.-3:20..

August 22

Monday August 22 Text Work for Actors and Directors UH-Manoa’s Kennedy Theatre, Aug. 22-26, 3-6 p.m., free. Libby Appel leads..

August 23

Tuesday August 23 Explore Scholarship Opportunities University of Phoenix, Kapolei Learning Center, 949 Kamokila Blvd., 5-6 p.m., free. Learn how..

August 19

Friday August 19 Soul Shop: Ministering to Suicidal Depression Higashi Hongwanji Mission Buddhist Temple, 1685 Alaneo St., 9 a.m.-4 p.m.,..

August 20

Saturday August 20 Cleaner, Smarter Living Seminar RevoluSun Smart Home Innovation Center, 210 Ward Ave., 10-11 a.m., free. Meet other..

August 17

Wednesday August 17 Adult & Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED (Online Blended) American Red Cross, Hawaii State Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road,..

August 18

Thursday August 18 Girl Scout Registration Schofield Base, 4-6 p.m., free. Sign up for Girl Scouts. (ehanawahine@gshawaii.org, 675-5534) Goodies &..

August 15

Monday August 15 Pali Momi Healthy Monday Screenings Pearlridge Center, Uptown, in front of Sephora, 8-9 a.m., free. Blood pressure..

August 16

Tuesday August 16 Handling of an Iconic Brand: Planning the Pearl Harbor 75th Anniversary Moana Surfrider, Roof Garden, 5-8 p.m.,..

August 12

Friday August 12 Basic Computer Skills Wahiawa Public Library, 10-11:45 a.m., free. Learn more about basic computer skills, including keyboard..

August 13

Saturday August 13 Adult & Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED American Red Cross, Hawaii State Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road, 9 a.m.-3:20..

August 14

Sunday August 14 Aloha Bears Annual School Supply Drive Bacchus Waikiki, 11:30 a.m.-6 p.m., $35. Enjoy a catamaran cruise, then..

August 10

Wednesday August 10 Basic Computer Class for Senior Citizens Carole Kai Charities, Inc. Office, 418 Kuwili St. #102, Mondays, Wednesdays..

August 11

Thursday August 11 Foster Care Trainings Hawaiian Humane Society, 2700 Waialae Ave., 6-7 p.m., free. Learn what it takes to..

August 9

Tuesday August 9 Ready, Start, Grow Your Business Wahiawa Olelo Media Center in Bldg. EE-107 at Leilehua High School, 5-7..

August 8

Monday August 8 Adult CPR/AED (Online Blended) American Red Cross, Hawaii State Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road, 9-9:35 a.m., $70...

August 7

Sunday August 7 Adult & Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED (Online Blended) American Red Cross, Hawaii State Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road,..