Renew your subscription
What’s Up
What's Up // November 13
Thursday November 13 Apple iPad: Getting Started Verizon Wireless at Pearl Highlands Center, 4-5 p.m., free. Attend this workshop and learn about the great features...

What's Up // November 12
Wednesday November 12 Chi Kung for Reducing Muscle Tension Windward Community College Hale Kuhina 115, 9:45-11:45 a.m., $12. Learn techniques to reduce muscle tension through...

What's Up // November 11
Tuesday November 11 CLASSES Creating Self Portraits Art Explorium, 1142 Koko Head Ave., Thursdays in November, 4-5:30 p.m., $15/day, ages 7 and up. Students will...

What's Up // November 10
Monday November 10 CLASSES Fashion Illustration Art Explorium, 1142 Koko Head Ave., Mondays in November, 3:30-5 p.m., $15/day, ages 6 and up. This workshop is...

What's Up // November 9
Sunday November 9 CLASSES Animal Hero Service Learning Class Hawaiian Humane Society Classroom, 3-5 p.m., $25. High school students are invited to enroll in a...

What's Up // November 8
Saturday November 8 CLASSES Apple iPhone: Getting Started Verizon Wireless at Kapolei Commons, 8:45-10 a.m., free. Attend this workshop and learn about the great features...

What's Up // November 6
Thursday November 6 CLASSES Android: Getting Started Verizon Wireless at Pacific Guardian Tower, 2-3 p.m., free. Attend this workshop and learn the basics of your...

What's Up // November 7
Friday November 7 CLASSES Apple iPhone: Getting Started Verizon Wireless at Pacific Guardian Tower, 2-3 p.m., free. Attend this workshop and learn about the great...

What's Up // November 5
Wednesday November 5 CLASSES Android: Getting Started Verizon Wireless at Pacific Guardian Tower, 2-3 p.m., free. Attend this workshop and learn the basics of your...

What's Up // November 4
Tuesday November 4 CLASSES AARP Driver Safety Course Kaiser Permanente Hawaii, Waipio Medical Office, 8:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m., $15-$20. This class allows those over the age...

What's Up // November 3
Monday November 3 CLASSES Childrearing in a Multicultural World Manoa Public Library, 6-8 p.m., free. Interactive workshops provide parents with opportunity to share their culture-related...

What's Up // November 2
Sunday November 2 CLASSES Adult and Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED American Red Cross Hawaii Chapter, 4155 Diamond Head Road, 8:30 a.m.-3 p.m., $110. Get trained to...

What's Up // October 31
Friday October 31 CLASSES Tai Chi Kaiser Permanente Hawaii Honolulu Medical Office, Fridays through Dec. 5 (no class Nov. 28), 5:30-7 p.m., contact for cost....

What's Up // November 1
Saturday November 1 CLASSES Life Skills Group SECOH Ocean Pointe Location, Sept. 20 through Dec. 20, 2-3 p.m. or 3-4 p.m., $40 private pay, may...

What's Up // October 30
Thursday October 30 CLASSES About Boating Safety Leilehua High School Classroom 18, Oct. 30 and Nov. 3, 6:15-8:15 p.m., $45. This 10-hour course fulfills all...

What's Up // October 29
Wednesday October 29 CLASSES Clutter Free for Life (Part Two) Windward Community College Hale Kuhina 106, 6-8:30 p.m., $60 plus $11/lab fee. After mastering the...

What's Up // October 28
Tuesday October 28 Chairobics Kaiser Permanente Hawaii Honolulu Medical Office, Tuesdays and Thursdays through Dec. 11 (no class Nov. 11 and 27, 9:30-10:30 a.m., $4/members,...

What's Up // October 27
Monday October 27 Beginning Bone Carving Windward Community College Hale Iolani 117, Mondays from Oct. 20-Dec. 8, 6-9 p.m., $85 plus $46/lab fee. Learn to...

What's Up // October 26
Sunday October 26 Giving Birth: The Castle Experience Castle Medical Center, four Sunday sessions starting Oct. 5, 2-4 p.m., $45/person, $80/couple. Geared towards couples in...

What's Up // October 25
Saturday October 25 American Red Cross Instructor Training 4155 Diamond Head Road, Oct. 25 and 26, 9 a.m.-4 p.m., $500. For those interested in becoming...

CLICK HERE FOR ARTICLES PRIOR TO FEBRUARY 2012

MidWeek Newsletter
2013-2014 Ilima Awards
EVENTS CALENDAR
Community